Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by MarLeen from Oostende

Superbe

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mechelen for work

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would NOT stay here again... Nice contemporary hotel with very nice decor in an excellent location, however.... We booked a suite but they only had basic rooms available when we checked in... The air con did not work and they did not fix it during our 4 day stay. The windows only open by 2 inches and the average temperature in the room while we were there was 32 degree centigrade. Our room was not made up twice and on complaining we were told that they did not have enough staff so had to prioritise leavers and new arrivals... They had no tea at breakfast and once had to tomatoes for the omelette and also no milk. If that is not enough there was once we had the do not disturbed on the door but that did not stop one of the staff walking straight in to deliver new towels which was quite embarrassing - if you know what I mean... Having said all of that the shower was excellent if you didn't mind the flood and the waiting staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. Unfortunately there are too many negatives to outweigh the positives so we will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from De rijp

Net hotel in Mechelen centrum

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Goed hotel, parking vlakbij gelegen en direct in het centrum. Ontbijt was erg goed geregeld, mogelijkheid tot omelet incl. WIFI gratis en goed. Nette kamer met grote tv en heerlijke douche Nadeel < spa was alleen voor gasten in de ochtend toegankelijk. Had ik niet op gerekend. Ik dacht in de avond even te relaxen maar toen was de spa prive geboekt. Tevns vond ik het beddegoed er krap opgedekt waaroor je in de nacht direct op het matras lag
4 out of 5
by Marc

super hotel, gute lage

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Originelles Hotel im Zentrum von Mechelen. Moderne architektur im einklang mit den alten gemäuern. Saubere und schöne zimmer. Modernes Bad. Einzig die Betten sind etwas kurz. Für Leute grösser als 1.70m etwas knapp.
5 out of 5
by Okko from Arnhem

Plezierig verblijf in Mechelen en in Hotel Mercure

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Éen nacht in Mercure Vé om Mechelen beter te leren kennen. Prima hotel voor een koppel, maar ook voor zaken, vrienden, gezin of single. Dichtbij het centrum, bushaltes, zelfs naar het station is het niet echt ver wandelen. Rustige nacht, vriendelijk en servicebereid personeel. Ik verloor mijn sleutelpas, kreeg zonder probleem (natuurlijk na kleine controle) een nieuwe. Onze koffer kon na uitchecken zonder extra kosten uren bewaakt blijven staan. Als wij weer naar Mechelen willen, kiezen wij weer Mercure Vé!
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

Nice place but Faulty Towers

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very hot day and A/C didn't work booked a jnr suite and was then downgraded to a normal room which had A/C after >1 hour of messing around. Very central hotel, nice location and building. Does have fitness centre and pool but note you can only use this at very limited times!? Marred experience and runined by poor management + staff but otherwise a good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Im Herzen von Mechelen

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: freundliches Personal, sehr gut sortiertes Frühstücksbuffet
Location: absolut zentral aber dennoch sehr ruhig, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in "walking distance", Parkhaus um die Ecke
interessante Architektur, da das Hotel in 2 alte Fabrikgebäude integiert wurde. Alles in allem très chick !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: I wasn't too keen on the provocative photograph of a male cigar smoker in the room.
Stayed in the old cigar factory. Rooms were very well maintained. Especially pleased with the quiet air conditioning system. Shower facilities were also excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels