Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Falls Church, VA, USA

You'll Be Pleased

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Quite and spacious
Easily the largest room I've even had in a European hotel. I have a mild obsession with quiet, and my room, as well as the public areas of the hotel, met my high standard in this regard. Located about a block from the train station and a 15-20 minute walk from most tourist attractions. The spaciousness, peace and quiet, cleanliness, and modernity of this hotel all pleased me greatly.
2 out of 5
by B-Anon from London

Not so great

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Close to the main train station.
Cons: Everything costs extra and reception staff are forgetful.
Considered to be one of the best hotels in Antwerp, unfortunately it didn't quite hit the mark. Everything seemed to incur an extra charge from having a bath in the bathroom, to the 20 Euro charge for a below par breakfast. Reception staff while polite were slow and forgetful. We ordered a taxi which was forgotten and no apology was given or attempt to remedy the resulting situation. I'd stay elsewhere if I visit the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan from NZ

Hylitt Experence

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Perfect for centre city and railway conections.
Stayed 5 days. Everything you would expect of a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Highlight!

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Overall a great stay. Friendly & pleasant front desk staff, marvellous breakfast, clean & well renovated rooms. Meir shopping and central station are a very short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel suite is prima.geen extra luxe

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Locatie is goed, midden in het centrum. Veel winkels en veel eet gelegenheden Een uitstekend uitgaansleven
1e dag ontbijt was te leeg, werd slecht bij gevuld. Dat voor Een prijs van €159'-- per dag In het weekend zelfs €198,-- Sauna en zwembad is maar enkele uren open. En dit voor deze prijs. Parkeren is erg duur € 18,-- per nacht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi centraal hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Ik vond het matras wat aan de zachte kant.
Midden in het hartje van Antwerpen. Netjes verzorgd hotel en kamers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dave

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Kaltes Zimmer, Stil der 70er, Unbequemes Bett, Wattekopfkissen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer comfortabel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Uitstekend
Cons: Langere ontbijt tijd.
Location: Locatie is goed voor het uitgaansleven en diner.
Zeer goed en verzorgd hotel! Zeer net en vriendelijk personeel dat zeer meegaand is! Ontbijt is samen met vriendelijk personeel een aanrader voor een goede start van een mooie dag Antwerpen! Kamers zijn netjes en schoon en goed voor een zalige nachtrust! Heb al verschillende keren gebruik gemaakt van dat hotel en zal het zeker nogmaals bezoeken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elst (gld)

Het ziet er idd luxe uit. Familiekamer lekker ruim

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect.
Er zat bloed op de deur in de badkamer, allemaal spetters , dat was vies. Verder zag het er schoon uit. Het is wél warm snachts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pijnacker

Prima hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ligging is super. Kamer, lobby en zwembad netjes.
Leuk weekend Antwerpen. Alles op loopafstand van dit hotel. Vlak bij de dierentuin, terrassen en de winkelstraten.