Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great , will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quick gateway which is close and less stress to locate.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Edmonton

Comfortable overnight at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Spartan furnishings the norm for this chain. Perfectly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Mansfield

Friendly, clean, budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have visited this hotel since its opening and we are pleased to say that a good standard has been maintained. You know what you are going to get with the Ibis chain of hotels. This hotel is kept clean both in the rooms and the general areas. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. As mentioned all the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Would recommend and visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Brent from North Ogden, Utah USA

Wonderful and exciting.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for everything we needed. Nothing was too great and effort for the staff throughout the entire time we were there.
Cons: The only negative thing about this hotel is that there was not a safe in our room.
Location: If you are attending for the annual Dodentocht marathaon walk or the Hot-Air Ballon festival this is in a great location.
I and my family arrived on the evening of Thursday 13th August. We were staying for four days while my son took part in the Dodentocht marathon walk on Friday and Saturday. On our arrival we booked in with the receptionist Cansu and then went to explore the town and to find a restaurant. While we were out the weather changed very dramatically and we were caught without coats in a very heavy thunderstorm. We were so wet that we had to return to the hotel. When we arrived back the receptionist and her colleague saw the condition we were in and once we had dried and changed our clothes they worked hard to ensure that we had hot food and drinks as quickly as possible. Throughout the rest of the stay all of the staff were pleasant and helpful but the receptionist really did make us feel welcome whenever she saw us. Some people may say that this is all part of their job but I have stayed in many hotels and without doubt these were two of the most friendly and helpful staff that I have had the pleasure of meeting.
5 out of 5
by M from Copenhagen

nice town

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was good
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Paris

Nice small city

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, would be good to have a kettle in the room. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Copenhagen

Great pet-friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Car park is a short walk away but fully covered (underground) and plenty of space. Hotel takes pets for a small fee, which was our main reason for staying there. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

En-route to Christmas markets

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff - very helpful
Cons: Beds
Location: Great central location
Good central location. Beds could have been better, a bit lumpy. No dedicated parking, but managed to work out that street parking is free from 18.00pm until 9.00am. A good value no frills hotel.