Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok hotel in center of Antwerp, cheaper than others

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Bring back n one or more extra staff for breakfast
Location: Everything is nearby, within 10 minutes walking distance
Full service hotel, however bar and restaurant closes as 11pm. A good point they have a night shop in reception, rooms O! But very old fashioned style. Could with some refurb especially the bathrooms Breakfast is good and great value, however come early before 8 am as they run out of food and places to eat from. Breakfast is under staffed and girls are running around non stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart, modern hotel close to station

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Modern and comfortable. Helpful staff.
Cons: Only location but not much can be done about that :) could do with info on how/where to get trams given on check in
Location: Conveniently close to central station. Not as central to main sights as hoped but still walkable. Recommend staying while Christmas market.
Comfortable hotel with nice decor. Quick check in and out. I left some property and they called to inform me then arranged for it to be mailed to my home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient nice and clean and. comfortable great breakfast
Cons: Cleaning staff manager was abrupt when I asked for an extra bottle of water was not going to give me one We paid a lot to stay in this hotel were there for more than night
Location: Near the Central station a short walk to shops and cafes Able to visit the zoo and it was right next to a lovely park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: There is not many things about the hotel but the only thing that I liked is the park located in front of the hotel
Cons: 1- the air conditioner was not working. 2- very noisy. 3- the neighborhood was bad. 4- the room was not clean 5- it should be a 3 star hotel beacause 4 is way too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near the station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, lovely staff and a convenient but quiet location.
Cons: The room was a little dark, overlooking a side street with tall buildings opposite. A central light would have helped but this was only a minor issue
Location: The location was perfect: very near the main station, shops and restaurants but far away enough to be quiet. There was a small supermarket nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Leopold Hotel. It is in a quiet location but very near the station, restaurants and the main shopping centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included, which we were not expecting. This was really good with lots of choice. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leopold Hotel Antwerp Review

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and Tidy
Excellent hotel in a good location a few minutes walk from central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
everything was just wonderful and nothing to add anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 10 min walk from station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and close to town
Cons: Rooms are dirty with disgusting things left from previous guests! Half filled toiletries left aswell!
Location: 10 mins from centre where there's a zoo and plenty of shops
Friendly staff let us check in early! Nice bar staff! Expensive bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Keystone, CO

Nice hotel, bad Internet

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to diamond district. Breakfast buffet is excellent
Cons: Internet.
Location: Did I mention the diamond district?
This is a very nice, but simple, hotel only 5 minutes from the diamond district. I think 4 stars is reasonable, although it should be compared to 3 stars in the U.S. (European hotels of four and under should be compared to hotels in the U.S. of one star less. Not sure why Expedia does this, but I've found it's pretty consistent.) Anyway, nice hotel, but the Internet is the worst I've ever experienced, and i've been coming to this hotel for half a dozen years. I keep hoping they'd upgrade their wireless but it's as bad as ever. When you're using it, on a laptop, you have to turn off your Wireless and turn back on again, about every fifteen minutes, as it drops the signal. And you can't use it for Skype. Skype calls don't work as the signal is so bad. Everything else about the hotel I like. (And the Internet in the lobby is fine.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolinao, Pangasinan, Philippines

Nice Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very cheerful staff. We got a very nice room and comfy bed too. Breakfast was also good.