Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very easy and friendly checked in. Spacious room, comfortable and clean. Perfect breakfast and nice facilities with a quite good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wivenhoe

Close to the station and zoo

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff. Position. Best breakfast buffet we have ever had.
Cons: More choice in restaurant.
Location: Near to station and zoo. within easy walk of shops and facilities.
Close to the station and zoo. Staff were very friendly. Clean hotel. Brilliant breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Convenient location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the station and the city centre. High quality and relaxed atmosphere with late breakfast and check out times.
Location: Antwerp in December was a bit limited, but the Christmas markets were fun.
Comfortable beds, good food and staff were really willing to help us, especially with tourist information. The hotel is really close to the Central Station, which was the main plus point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to train station

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Highly recommended, very clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to by the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good location hotel. 5 min work from train station, clean room with all necessery for stay in Antweroen and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

pleasant stay at a great price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room configuration, should have more one queen/king sized rooms
Location: Antwerp central station. A lot of shops, restaurants near by
booked through Expedia last minute with great price. The hotel is located at the other end of the central station, extremely convenient if you arrive by train. They gave me a very quiet room on higher floor as I requested and even allowed extra time to check out after 12pm. The room is clean, with safe. WiFi doesn't need password, fast and stable. The only complaint, which is a very European thing is that they don't seem to have enough one queen/king size bed rooms, everything in the economy class has two single beds, not good for either sleeping alone or with someone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Peter Nuiten - General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value luxury

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is modern, clean and nice especially for the price! Good breakfast buffet included in the price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located right next to the train station, about 15 mins walk to Antwerp city centre, safe and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Located an Quiet Hotel with good Wifi

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
For business hotel is good and one of the quieter hotels I have stayed in for a long time. Check in and out was efficiently done. Taxis easily available around corner by station. Able to see old city but is a 20 minute walk where you have an enormous choice of food types.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.