Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Refurbishment badly needed.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Desperately needs refurbishment. Cost of breakfast is ridiculous and about 50% over value for money.
Location: Nothing nearby; it is in fact in Antwerp docks. Mainly a business hotel during the week and tours at the weekend. No problem with a car.
I have stayed here about 4 times a year for a number of years but I think it is now time to look elsewhere. The last three visits we have been given increasingly poor rooms so it seems that repeat custom is not encouraged, even though I am a member. This time the room was dirty, the bathroom awful, the water pressure in the shower just about got to my toes at certain angles, filthy carpets...etc etc. Avoid the 3rd floor. Breakfast at €20 is a joke; its ok but worth no more than €10; but increasingly rooms options are offered without breakfast so a nice little earner for them. So instead of calling them direct as I used to I have to go through websites which is ridiculous. Its a shame because it was a good hotel, staff are still great but clearly Novotel's lack of investment is now showing very clearly.
4 out of 5
by LUKMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark

Won't be back

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room in really bad condition. Really bad value for money.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great Value

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A tourism trip brought us to this hotel. It is located in an industrialised area to the North of Antwerp and you ideally need transport if you are going into the old city. The room is a reasonable size and the sofa was folded down into a bed for our children to sleep in. The breakfast was good enough with a lot of choice of hot and cold foods although it does get very busy in the restaurant unless you are an early bird. There is a small pool in the rear area and in the summer it could be quite nice. Our visit was in mid April so the cover was still over the pool and it was very windy outside. You can see why there is a lot of windmills in this area. There is a table tennis table which is free to use as is the hotel Wi-Fi. Good value hotel although the local area offers nothing for exploration on foot.
4 out of 5
by Nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights found the place comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable stay with lovely breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Stayed for a weekend. Spacious room with comfy sofa. Nice modern bathroom. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels