Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
great location, but bed not comfortable as well the internet connection is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, the fact that it was a family run hotel and the spacious room and superb bathroom.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location, near the tram stop and a pleasant walk to the centre of the town.
The staff were so friendly and spoke excellent English. The breakfast could not have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not super luxuous

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent only 8 hours in the hotel. The room was clean. Everything was working. The bed were too soft in our opinion. The reception staff was friendly. Note they charge an additional 4 euro for tourism tax on top of what you pay to Hotels.com. The elevator is relatively small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good area

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is very helpful . Always available, good experience . Price is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/Paris

Highlight of my stay was the hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Short distance to the train station, shopping, and sights. Large room with a large bathroom and balcony. Friendly staff.
Cons: The atmosphere in the lounge was quite timid, without music or any liveliness. Perhaps some music would be nice, even if quietly playing.
Location: Close to everything. Easily walkable from Antwerp Central, which means it is walkable to the shopping area and other sights.
What I received from the hotel was far beyond what I expected. The city of Antwerp was supposed to be the highlight of my trip, but I found myself not wanting to leave the hotel room. The room was very large, with enough room to dance around. The bathroom was larger than my Paris apartment, with a shower that could fit two people comfortably. Beyond this, my hotel room HAD A BALCONY. This was the cherry on top. The balcony, too, was larger than my Paris apartment and I truly enjoyed sitting outside with my coffee, and enjoying the brisk fall weather. The hotel is close to everything. About a 15 minute walk to the shopping and 20-25 minutes by foot to the cathedral. To be honest, Antwerp wasn't what I expected. It turned out to be a sleep city with not much to do. This means that my hotel really made my experience what I wanted it to be. I could have stayed at this hotel for months and been very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
really nice hotel all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff is nice and helpful, rooms are big and comfortable, clean and accomodate my every ndde each time I come for a short weekend in the beloved city of Antwerp.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from California

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the room was a good size with a small balcony!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marie from Ballybofey.

Nice hotel shame about the location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early and they accommodated us as we had been travelling all night. The staff were friendly in reception and in the bar but the breakfast staff were not so. The neighbourhood was disappointing. Litter strewn the streets including dirty nappies etc. The mainly Jewish community in that part of town are not very engaging with tourists and this is very sad as you feel you cannot ask directions or advice from them. Overall although the hotel itself is adequate i would not be rushing back to stay again.