Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Hübsches Apartment Hotel in der Nähe des Zentrums.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ein wunderschönes kleines Apartment Hotel in Nähe des Zentrums. Zu Fuß in ca 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Wir haben drum herum viele Bars und Cafés. Parken war kein Problem (Tages Tarif 3,80€ für 10 Stunden). Sehr nettes Personal. Zimmer hübsch eingerichtet, Vintage. Nichts veraltet und sehr sauber. 1 Minuspunkt weil es keinen Lift gibt und wir in den 4. Stock mussten, mit Gepäck etwas beschwerlich, ohne trotzdem okay. Toller Ausblick! Frühstück nicht inbegriffen und ziemlich teuer (das große 17€), das kleine ca. 10€ mit Kaffee: ausreichend und lecker/frisch!
4 out of 5
by Rubens

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel met my needs and the conditions were beyond my expectations. I will suggest this hotel to my contacts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soul Suites

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk service - very accommodating and helpful. However Soul Suites feels like an Airbnb rather than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice situation in a lively antwerp neighbourhood

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The room was great but small
Cons: make an acces from the room area to the breakfast area without having to put on your coat.
Location: museums, plenty of restaurants of all kind. Nice walking district.
This is more a luxury bread and breakfast than an hotel. Breakfast is offered in the café downstairs, but without no direct acces from the rooms. You have to go outside (sometimes in the rain) to enter the 'café/breakfast' side again. This is not so pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lelystad

Originele inrichting, maar extreem gehorig.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Wij verblijven een weekendje in the Soul. De lokatie is erg leuk, het marnixplein is zeker 's avonds erg gezellig. De afstand naar het centrum is ook prima te doen. De kamer zelf is leuk ingericht. De badkamer heeft een heerlijke douche. Echter de kamer is erg gehorig, elk geluid in het trappenhuis is duidelijk hoorbaar, de deur klappert als een ander zijn deur dicht doet. Vanwege de gehorigheid zou niet nogmaals voor deze prijs hier verblijven.
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Stowmarket

Take your ear plugs !

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very busy at night which is nice until you want to go to sleep , very noisy stairwell at the Soul and every time the main door opens the apartment door rattled and woke me up,I booked a room with a balcony and didn't get one I complained when paying the bill but he just said he would refund me when he checked with the owners ...still no refund ....the place was being painted and the paint fumes were awful . Breakfast is nice and the people are nice . It is also a nightmare to park .
4 out of 5
by Wolf from Amsterdam

aanrader !

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bij aankomst was er wel een probleem met de geboekte kamers. Soul Suites was recent verbouwd en had daardoor een wat andere kamer indeling en wij hadden toevallig via Hotels.com die oude kamers nog geboekt, terwijl dat wel door het hotel, volgens zeggen, was doorgegeven. Eea is echter prima door hotel geregeld en konden we uiteindelijk er toch overnachten. Hotelkamers zijn prima, personeel vriendelijk en locatie op de Marnixplaats in 't Zuid is super. Een aanrader!
5 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorgen from Bergen

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and tidy, with cool decour. It was situated in a nice area.