Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good location with easy access from the motorway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The location, very easy access
Cons: The overall cleanliness and maintainance needs work
The hotel has certainly seen better days. The bed was comfortable but the general maitainance and cleaning left a bit to be desired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average rooms. Not value for money.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Although a Hotel experience may be subjective what definitely makes a huge difference is staff attitude. We found management to be rude and specially not willing to help with minor requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a two star hotel, not three

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The location is inconvenient if you do not have a car. The hotel is quite worn down, poor lighting in the rooms, hard beds, super thin towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: No Comments
Cons: No Comments
Location: Handy for travel and parking
Only one night visit. Used hotel before so no surprises. Restaurant served excellent dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed with my husband and 3 young children. Hotel was nice and clean and good breakfast which was free for the children. Playground for the children over the road which was a bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit dissapointed

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location very close to the motorway
Cons: Night time food availability
Location: Location was fine, but things to do near by - not really
Bathroom's condition was a real dissapointment Nothing to eat in hotel's offer when arriving on the night time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Near the motorway - ideal for a stopover

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Close to motorway, clean and friendly.
Cons: Restaurant menu was very dull.
Location: Close to motorway and tram into the centre.
We stopped for a night en route to a ferry. The room was clean and reasonably appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us the advice we needed to go into town be public transport. An evening meal in the restaurant was OK if unexciting, and breakfast was good, with the usual array of options. Motorway access was very easy, and we found the hotel easily, and were quickly on our way in the morning. In all, just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Great hotel. Not far from city. Amazing value

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect. Good location not far from the city. Lovely staff. Great value. And amazing quality for the price... I've stayed in a lot of hotels. And this was great for the €48 I paid. Much better quality that simlar priced hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Overall, good for the money... Far from the centre (easy access by tram), limited and crammed parking, decent room in a clearly aged but somewhat refurbished building, bathroom was a little mocky, free internet, nice staff, cannot comment on bar/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and easy tram access to the city centre.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good experience, child friendly. Good breakfast but too expensive €13 specially children paying the same as adults. Little fridge will help specially when you have children in hot weather.