Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most rooms are outdated

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Ik heb een zeer slechte ervaring met het personeel gehad, voor mij geld; dit hotel nooit meer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
leuke kamer met flatsreen tv en een heerlijk ligbad Prachtig ontbijtbuffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn voor kort verblijf

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Kort aan de snelweg gelegen en buiten de drukte van de stad Antwerpen. Kamers zijn prima, schoon en het ontbijt super goed verzorgt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice and clean rooms, but too noisy, I stayed one night - I could hear every single car driving outside-all night long!! Internet ( wifi )sign was there but without internet!! Not happy with the service. Although breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break in Antwerp area

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Value. Quality of restaurant. Location.
Cons: Dogs appear to be allowed in the rooms we stayed in on this visit; better cleaning of floors required as a result. Management of restaurant service.
Location: Walks around the hotel. Short drive to visit Antwerp city.
My family have been using this hotel for decades as a place to stay and eat outside Antwerp. Excellent value. Excellent food. Friendly staff. There were issues on this visit on one of the nights due to the good weather attracting many people to the terrace for drinks and snacks in the evening, which meant there was little or no staff to cover the restaurant. While only 3 or 4 tables were taken in the restaurant, the 3 course meal took some 2-3 hours to serve
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We will discuss this internally and try to improve. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Melissa Van der Valk Hotel Dennenhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel goede ligging,, ruime kamers.

Posted May 12, 2016
Badkamers hebben een opknapbeurt nodig.wij sliepen in het gedeelte naast t hotel . Wat dan wel weer vrij gehorig is als er mensen voor je kamer langs lopen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Beste Gast, Wij danken u voor uw bericht. Uw feedback is zeer belangrijk voor ons. Graag zien wij u nogmaals terug. Met vriendelijke groet, Melissa Van der Valk Hotel Dennenhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel puiet and peaceful

Posted May 8, 2016
Nice motel next to the hotel lots of parking spaces...The room is big also the toilet.. nice and clean. The location is beatiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do thank you for your comment about our services. We hope to welcome you soon back. Best regards , Melissa Van der Valk Hotel Dennenhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony from Craigweil-on-Sea

My stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Based on another Van Der Valk hotel I've stayed - this one is in need of updating