Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monique from hoogkarspel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wij kwamen daar aan en wisten niks van een boeking. Ik vind dat erg kwalijk. We moesten eigenlijk meer betalen. Maar dat heb ik er uiteindelijk af kunnen praten. Maar echt ontspannen was het niet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BVBA Dr Gilbert from Asse

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer goede prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding. Vlot onthaal, nette kamer. Goed bed. Verzorgd en gevarieerd ontbijt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedernhausen

Gutes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Relativ gute Lage, man ist in 10 Minuten gemütlicher Fußweg im Zentrum und in 20 Minuten am Bahnhof, mit guter Anbindung nach Antwerpen. Zimmer sind geräumig, Frühstück und Betten ist guter Standard. Straßenlärm ist zwar bei offenem Fenster zu hören, ist aber nicht nervend. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Iets laten liggen..pech, dan is het weg!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Het verblijf was prima en het ontbijt erg goed. In de kamer was een stopcontact wat bijna uit de muur viel , wel een waterkoker maar geen koffiepads. Dezelfde dag van vertrek heb ik een mail naar het hotel gestuurd waarin ik aangaf mijn windjack te hebben laten hangen in de kamer, meteen aangegeven dat ik voor de verzending (in een envelop) wilde betalen. Geen reactie op gehad, diezelfde week 3x gebeld maar wederom geen reactie. Uiteindelijk iemand aan de lijn gehad die aangaf dat het jack bij de receptie lag en afgehaald kon worden...binnen een maand! Daarna zou het 'weggedaan' worden!! Het hotel was geen bezorgdienst werd me verteld! Vind de afhandeling van het hotel beneden de maat en de zogenaamde bewaarservice absurd kort, volgens mij heeft elk hotel de plicht om achtergelaten items veel langer te bewaren
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Dublin

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The damp smell in the room and the stained and worn carpets are a put off.the sheets were stained and ripped and the bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok except that to make a cup of tea you had to wait 5 minutes to boil the kettle yourself. Reception staff were friendly but that can't be said for the staff in the dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from London

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a cheap stop off for one night at the start of a road trip. Room was big and clean with a huge comfy but firm bed, although smelt a bit sweaty. Hotel a bit run down overall, service was ok but not great and not much to do locally, aircon in room slow and took ages to cool room down. Excellent wi-fi, good breakfast, probably wouldn't stay here again but would happily give a cautioned recommendation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Ieper

Dubbele boeking!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Slechte ervaring! Ik had vooraf het hotel verwittigd dat we snachts gingen aankomen. Bij aankomst bleek de receptionist in een diepe slaap en nog erger...onze 2 kamers waren doorverhuurd! Na discussie kregen we 2 kamers in een verder gelegen gebouw waar werken aan de gang waren. In één van de kamers bij het doortrekken van het toilet, kwam alles naarboven in de douche! Het ontbijt was daarentegen wel in orde.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Zürich

Nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Leider kam es gar nicht dazu, ich kam sehr spät dort an und das Hotel war fünf fach überbucht! Danach musste ich in ein anderes Hotel fahren 30 Minuten entfernt. - Einfaches Statement - nur einmal - nicht zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and in good condition, the rooms are a little basic but everything works and I had a comfortable night. The glass toilet door is a little interesting though! In all a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Canada

Basic Accommodation

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pluses: Good wired & wireless Internet Nice breakfast Minuses: No restaurant or lounge (aside from breakfast)