Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was sort of clean just needed some T LC.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not aware of our booking. Tried to give standard room when we had booked executive room. The receptionist was not friendly. When we did get room glass door broken over bath, tap not working in toilet, if you wanted to watch tv in bed you couldn't as cable for ariel too short, and top it all 31 degree heat and central heating was on. We never saw the manager and we had no apology for anything. Breakfast was basic and once things had gone there was no top ups. First time I have used hotels.com and will be last. I have never had any problems with bookings.com
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The damp smell in the room and the stained and worn carpets are a put off.the sheets were stained and ripped and the bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok except that to make a cup of tea you had to wait 5 minutes to boil the kettle yourself. Reception staff were friendly but that can't be said for the staff in the dining room.
3 out of 5
by Richard from London

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a cheap stop off for one night at the start of a road trip. Room was big and clean with a huge comfy but firm bed, although smelt a bit sweaty. Hotel a bit run down overall, service was ok but not great and not much to do locally, aircon in room slow and took ages to cool room down. Excellent wi-fi, good breakfast, probably wouldn't stay here again but would happily give a cautioned recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and in good condition, the rooms are a little basic but everything works and I had a comfortable night. The glass toilet door is a little interesting though! In all a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Basic Accommodation

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pluses: Good wired & wireless Internet Nice breakfast Minuses: No restaurant or lounge (aside from breakfast)
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Engelberg

Great location for ski bus

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great value, friendly helpful staff and great location for rail station and ski bus
4 out of 5
by SMF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Located along a highway, basically a motel. No a/c in the rooms so it's difficult to sleep because it's so hot. Breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Can't ask for much more. Maybe a little expensive though