Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herent

Great hotel deserves friendlier staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel staff was not so friendly No Good Morning or a little Hi First remark of Frontdesk when we checked out after breakfast was not "Hello" but "you should have checked out before 10'. We were the only visitors at that time !!! :-(
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quality hotel, be aware kitchen closes at 10.00pm on Sundays
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Ian, thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice, modern property with good amenities. The Best Western website indicated there were laundry facilities on the property and Hotels.com listed it as laundry service. It was indeed laundry service available only during the week. My primary need for this location was laundry. The location was not close to really anything. There was to be walking and hiking trails and bike rentals available according to the hotel information in the room. The visit did not go as well as I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great holiday stayed on the desk for a very late check in. Shower however was next to useless very low water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Quiet, Fantastic Staff, BUT Mosquitos

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently off the highway but a ways from any local towns so meals would need to be taken in the hotel or after a 10 minute travel or so. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The area is like a small park, very pleasant, and our room was exceptionally quiet. Unfortunately we found the chairs in the room extremely uncomfortable - side chairs not really made for lounging. Also, because we were on the top floor, the roof line was at an angle so it was impossible to sit up in bed to read. The other issue, at least for those of us spoiled by AC, was no airconditioning. The windows were equipped with screens and opened nicely. Unfortunately, because of the time of year and weather conditions, mosquitoes were most annoying. The choice was between fresh, cool air or potential mosquito bites - we opted for the comfort provided by open windows. However in the morning, counting over 15 bites, made us reconsider the choice of the evening before. Enjoyed our 2-night stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel, but very small rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: internet
Cons: small rooms, ackward layout, if the room is already that small why put two chairs and an extra table in?
Rooms are tiny, but clean. Internet is excellent, finally a hotel which understands that businessman need a decent connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Disgusted from England

Terrible Service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Disgusted- We asked for a room near a lift because we are both disabled we were put in an attic room with no window to look out of (421) which is the furthest away from the lift. WE were disturbed to move our car when we got down there was no one there. The receptionist was aggressive we were told it was Hotels.com's fault. They were busy with a conference it took three quarters of an hour for our evening meal to arrive when I asked when we would be served we were told they were busy and we had to wait. We have stayed at this hotel several times before with no complaint there was simply not enough staaf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels