Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris

29-03-17 1 night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was in mixed mine to book here after reading about some of the rooms looking Tired in some of the other reviews, but it was the better choice of available hotels within the short booking notice that I had. Easy parking, on arrive I was told that my room was upgraded to one of the newly refurbished rooms , and was told that the hotel was still in process of completing the refurbishment to the remaining rooms. Reception was very fresh and smart looking and the staff where very friendly. I found the room to be very acceptable good free Wifi towels behind the bathroom door, save you over looking for them walk in shower. Only a short 5-10 min walk into the town with plenty of places to eat. All in all I would return again without doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Ellesmere Port

Good reception area, awful rooms.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and tired. The first room I was given had 4 single beds, even though I had asked for a double. The wall paper was peeling, and there was mould around the windows with plaster missing. I was moved to another room, but this one was little better, and had a bad smell. As the hotel was full the following night, I was told there was no other room. The location is good for nearby factories, but I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Ireland

Turnhout

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided basic reasonably priced accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lobby appears sheek and new. Our rooms not so much. They were dirty, the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls, there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom, it had no a/c (which we may have known) and the windows would only open a crack. The cute part of town was a ways away. The only plus was free surface parking. Our guess is that they are renovating the hotel (because the lobby is really pretty) but they had not gotten to our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Helpful staff, fair price.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was good value for a comfortable nights sleep.
Location: close to town, just a short walk from places to eat.
Staff allowed me to check in early after a flight from the USA, really early...very appreciated by me. Rooms are comfortable, a little dated, but clean, with a great shower...really what more do you need...especially at the price. Free internet.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Cambridge

Good, comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a single night in February 2015. Staff were friendly, and my room was comfortable though could do with a bit of updating (I spotted a notice that seem to indicate they are in the process of doing this). Breakfast was OK, and the price for the stay was very reasonable, and it's a five minute walk to the central town square. I'd stay there again.