Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gloria

Unhappy in Retie

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay here again. Reserved a double bed, got two twins. Pushed the twins together, there were tissues and items previous guests had left on the floor.
3 out of 5
by M D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We were arriving late so called the hotel to advise, was given clear instruction where to find the key, room number etc,. The room and bathroom were spotless, way ahead in comparison to budget hotels in the UK. Just a pity we only stayed there for few hrs as had an early start next morning. Excellent location for breaking up a journey from Poland to Scotland. Will book again :)
2 out of 5
by Dianne from Adelaide, Australia

Room was stinking hot

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The weather was unusually hot and we chose this hotel because it was one of the few with air conditioning. Although there was a/c installed it didn't work, all it did was blow out hot air. Staff apologised and said it was unusual to have such hot weather, all the rooms were the same and there was nothing they could do.
4 out of 5
by ROSELI from New Providence NJ

Nice family friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much, loved the loft extra room, it was like two rooms in one. Staff was very friendly although I hardly needed any help. The Hotel grounds were beautiful. TV did not work but it was not a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was great for a family of 5. The kids had a "seperate" room within our room. However..... the service was completely lacking. We arrived at 2100, an hour before the close of their front desk, and still had to do after hour check-in. When we tried to check out we went to the front desk at 0815 (according to the info book in the room the desk opens at 0800) and were informed that the desk didn't open utnil 0900. I don't think we ever saw a staff member in 3 days. The room was cleaned daily and in good repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 24-hour check-in

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Reception for check-in/out only open during the day. Had to ring sister hotel using own mobile to obtain key code to open key box to get key cards. Rooms booked were supposed to have kettle but we were given standard rooms and nobody could help because reception was closed. Had to return to hotel after checking-out to pay as they were not open when we had to leave
3 out of 5
by JON from BRISTOL

ROOM VERY COLD AT NIGHT

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
ROOM VERY COLD AT NIGHT ONLY AN AIRCON SYSTEM FOR HEATING...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Geraardsbergen

Rustige omgeving

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: ligging
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam, gemakkelijk bereikbaar, rustige omgeving