Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Off Season break booked well in advance...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious and WARM!
Location: You need a car to access great views, restaurants and seriously big savings on some DUTY-FREES.
Took the "non-refundable" booking gamble ages ago to get the best price for a family of four. Off-season so quiet. Loads of sports facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

Beautiful location and facilities for all ages

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location, views, sports facilities and free exercise classes
Cons: Having more time in the spa without children. 8.30-10pm is not really much good.
Location: Walks, bus rides, gondola up the mountain, biking
It is a beautiful setting with lots to do for the whole family. Tennis, table tennis, swimming and a lovely poolside bar. The town and shops and restuarants were 20-30 mins walk away and the gondola a little bit further. This took you up the mountains for lovely view and opportunities for walking and biking. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of children there, which was s bit annoying in the spa facilities but on the whole not a problem. It was also quite noisy in the evenings but it didn't stop any of us from sleeping. Lack of airconditioning not really s problem but the poor wifi drove my teenage children mad. the kitchenette was well equipped which enabled self catering. Meals in the hotel were a bit pricey but you can easily walk to nice restaurants in the village. Public transport very good. Excellent but service from Barcelona airport so need need for a hire car which was great. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great surroundings, everything was awesome except the food in the restaurant doesn't match up to the high price in my opinion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a gorgeous location. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall excellent, except for the bedroom, could have make it more fragrance and not too warm & dry.
3 out of 5
by Rolando from houston

overated hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lacking customer service. Technical deficiencies. It would be a nice experience if properly managed. Good spa access.
2 out of 5
by Rolando from houston

awful customer service

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We'd to change room 'cause the heating was leaking water and not working at all. Not TV service either. Around 23h a maintenance guy came around. He informed we'd to move to a new room. Anyways we decided to extend one more day our stay. I did it through the hotels.com app. When I went to the reception I met a clerk named Patricia (according to her). She wanted us to move to another room yet, bit we did not agree. She was very unprofessional and her attitude was not accomodating. She does not have any idea about proper customer service. We did feel not welcomed there. We'll make a claim about our experience. This is a 3 stars hotel at much
3 out of 5
by Nichola from Huddersfield

Room with a view?

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in Andorra. Out of the town centres so quiet. Parking tight, so if you get a space enjoy it, coz if you go out shopping it won't be there on your return, just the tricky ones. First room key didn't work. The wifi is terrible. Good for parents until teenagers whinge all the time. Need a top floor room for the views or will get trees. No air con, so choose between being bitten or heat exhaustion. Take your own washing liquids. Hotel pool outside looks good, but full in hot weather. In door pool take flip flops and swimming cap! If you borrow free towels don't loose the card of if will cost you €25. The bar had free Heineken evening which was good for a drink but rooms with pool views had long night ahead of them.
4 out of 5
by John from Montreal

Great Pool

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great resort within easy reach of the main town in Andorra. Excellent pool and sunbathing area. Bedrooms are not air conditioned (or at least ours was not) but were clean and the kitchen facilities were good. Don’t expect to get English on the TV! Breakfast not included but lots of restaurants nearby. Parking can be problematic at weekends (presumably with resort day visitors) and parking spaces are very small in the covered garages. I was always afraid of getting dings on our hire car but I guess that this is a pan-European issue that Canadian’s do not have at home.The internet connection was inconsistent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels