Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Lovely family run resort

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We booked Andamanee Boutique Resort for 22 nights. We loved our choice right away. The size of the resort is not too big, and not too small. “Su” is the lady in charge and she works very hard to please. Her English is good, and she is a fun lady to get to know. Though not on the beach of Ao Nang, the staff will shuttle you back and forth on a regular schedule; free shuttle. The ride is about 10 minutes, so this resort is pleasantly away from the crazy, busy, noisy section of Ao Nang, We travel full-time, so stayed at the resort on many days just to relax. The atmosphere and pool are lovely. There are tours available that Su helps to arrange. Tours picked us up at resort, so easy enough. We are scuba divers, and the best rated PADI dive shop is right around the corner from resort. This was very convenient. We enjoyed getting to know the family who runs this resort, and we would definately stay again, if we come back to the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Su, the reception team., Hotel Management
Thank you so so much for your really nice review and also your compliment. We were so so lucky to have such a good guests like you guys too. You are so amazing, easygoing, kind and super friendly people. We all here have had such a great time talking to you guys everyday while you were staying here and we felt like you are one of our family already. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selangor, Malaysia

Strict hotel rules and policies

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The swimming pool is good but hotel policies are not friendly. Asked us to wear swimming suit as a muslim we are not allowed to wear those suits. Yes, there is a proper suits for muslim but we are not aware that its a must for hotel swimming pool. Stayed 4 night and regret on our staying. Breakfast was ok but not much halal food. The only thing we can eat is french toast and egg. Rent a motorbike from hotel but didn't inform us to fill the fuel full when return. End up go out and fill in. We only use 10% of the fuel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and your stay here. Also so sorry about the swimming costume policy due to it is a common policy to any hotels and also if you read on the swimming sign by the pool it has already mentioned that all guests need to wear a properly swimming costume. I hope you understand the hotel's situation. Also regarding the breakfast due to the hotel is not a muslim hotel that is why the hotel didn't serve the halal food . Also regarding the bike rental the reception has already informed you and all guests that when the guests return the bike the tank has to be full same as when the guests pick up the bike from the hotel so it does not matter how much you use but you still need to fill up the tank.,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with lovely swimming pool.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room is spacious, clean and well maintained. Also the swimming pool is quite nice and big comparing to other hotels I have been there before. I really enjoyed spending time by the pool. WILL definitely come back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Aekkachai

The room and the swimming pool is really beautiful

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location is little away from Aonang beach and Nopparatthara beach but the hotel offers free shuttle bus to the beach so no problem at all to reach the beach. Also the room and the swimming pool is really beautiful so good for holiday. I will definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay here and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Andamanee hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel the staff with freindly staff..we went off season in August and the weather was still good all the facilities you need nice pool sitting areas etc. Well worth a try
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay here and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Phoon

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and if you need any helps feel free to contact us anytime.. Also thank you so much for staying at our hotel and hope to see you again next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Our worst stay in Thailand yet and pretty sure this is going to be unparalleled, in not the nicest of ways. 1. There was a lizard in our room chirping away to glory through our three nights in the hotels. We requested for a change of room, which was of course not entertained 2. No hot water in the shower. Geyser didn't work and the staff couldn't care any less about it 3. The safe didnt work either. 4. Worst of all, wifi didn't work 5. Nor did the temperature controller for the AC. 6. The lack of lift was aggravated by absolutely no one helping us to get our luggage up and down the stairs 7 two tiny dogs that looks too cute to be true at first glance, turned out to be a pain in no time 8. the room had a terrible stench as soon as we entered it each time 9. The staff was as rude as they could possibly get. Just stay away, and don't repeat our mistake. Never returning, never letting anyone we know book this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and first of all the lizard is normally everywhere is Thailand and it is not dangerous at all. Regarding to the hot water it is working in every rooms but may be you don't have so much patience to wait long to have it start working, by the way, the hotel use the boiling system from the main boiler for the whole building therefore it might have to wait like 15 minutes but the hotel didn't hear other rooms who stayed in the same period with you complaint about hot water. Also there was a air condition controller in every room but you didn't realize that it was a remote control for air condition. Regarding to the wifi it is working ok but it would not work best so you might have to use anywhere you can get a signal such as a balcony. I think the staff have already gone to your room and informed you where to get a good signal. Regarding to what you mentioned that the staff was rude, if you meant she said you that your were later every time to get a free bus then I don't think she was rude. Most of the guest were on time except you and the hotel driver needed to wait for you everyday for the whole stay or sometimes when you came later then the hotel's driver or someone need to drop you off again which was not supposed to be happen..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique resort with fantastic service!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
FANTASTIC STAY!! Beautiful boutique resort, great service by attentive hosts, delicious food, rooms very spacious and everything spotlessly clean. Situated in a quiet area with free shuttle to Ao Nang, just a few minutes away. Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you so so much for staying here and also your nice review. We all here were very happy to see you here. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The owner is amazing! Very nice and quiet location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. The owner especially was so nice!
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Aways from downtown and the shore, but it's nice and quiet! They have rental scooters and buses that can take you downtown very easily!
Andamanee resort is amazing. Best fried rice i've ever had! Rooms are huge! The owner is so nice! She makes a personal commitment to know her guests. Even gave a us a ride to the ferry! Planning on taking my entire family here for our wedding in Thailand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Su, Hotel Management
Thank you so so much for your nice review and it as really my pleasure to have you guys stayed at our hotel too. Also thank you so much again for you compliment mentioned about me as an owner. Hope to see you and your family again soon on your wedding.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic hotel...and the owners are the friendliest, most helpful people. The rooms are massive! We arrived after 8:30 pm, with Su not having received notification of our booking...we showed her our online receipt and we were in our room in no time. They even opened the Restaurant and Bar for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so so much for your nice review and it was so nice to see you guys too. You are one of the friendliest guests too and thank you so much again for staying here. Hope to see you again soon. keep in mind that you are my guest and I wiil always take a good care of mt guest .