Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very tranquil, clean hotel. Friendly staff too

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Value for money, scenery
Cons: Transportation schedule to the town
Location: It's pretty much next to the Ao Nang cliffs - so you'll need to take the hourly free hotel shuttle to Ao Nang beach
We misjudged the distance of the hotel from the beach - it's further than expected but that turned out to be a plus! Very tranquil, serene surrounding - sometimes we forget we are only a few hundred yards away from the busy streets of Ao Nang. There's an hourly (top of the hour) shuttle to drop you off at the street - right in front of McDonalds so that's great. Last shuttle back is at 9.20PM - perhaps they can arrange for much later schedule in the future? Otherwise, it was an pleasant albeit short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quiet time off the main road in town

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, the staff are excellent, the gardens and pool are well kept and the accommodation was super clean and comfortable.
Location: Everything the town of Krabi has to offer but need to use the hourly shuttle run in or pay a small fare to get in or back.
A little bit challenging to find the place at first but then treated to a modern resort and the most delightful staff. The reception is peaceful and comforting and then you're taken down to the room passed the deck and pool to find a vast and very well appointed suite decorated tastefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but far from the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel provides free shuttle bus on the hour. Good and cheap food near the hotel. Only downside is far from the beach and shopping area. Highly recommended for a chill and relax trip.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Small hotel away from the Ao Nang Crowd

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent courteous staff so willing to help.
Cons: TV reception was poor, perhaps being too close to the hills but there is room to improve. Not a big selection of Thai food at breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located near the hill slopes away from the beach and tourist activities touted around town. However the hotel could arrange what you require.
Quiet hotel located next to the limestone cliffs provides just the right respite after a day of travel and island hopping. Small hotel with minimal crowd and a free shuttle service makes the trip to and back from Ao Nang town an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel away from the Ao Nang hustle bustle

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This resort is decent. Not mind blowing, but not bad either. If you get a good deal, then you should go for it. Pros: - Nice pool - Has all the amenities you would need and expect (comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, decent room service) - Shuttle every hour to Ao Nang Cons: - Shuttle from Ao Nang to the hotel is only every 2 hours. This doesnt seem like a big deal in the beginning, but tends to become a nuisance - The bathroom shower gel & shampoo containers are ceramic. That is, they are very brittle. Completely absurd for something that is prone to fall on the floor when you are taking a shower. I ofcourse dropped it, and the whole thing broke while I was taking a shower. They tried to charge me for it - Food is only OK. Its not bad, but definitely not something to hold your breath for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is in a beautiful location. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by mountains. The food is great. I can't say more about this hotel. If you are going to Krabi you should stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by Martha

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Super welcoming! The bathroom sinks got clogged, but besides that everything was great. The mattresses were hard, but that is normal for Asian countries. The free breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures showed. We like the free shuttle rides to town. Though seats can be limited on some trips. The hotel provides convenient massage services in-room. Staff are extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The restaurant serves good food but sometimes it can take awhile. I had trouble sleeping on the first night because there was a squirrel in our wall and on the roof, the squirrel's activities were quite loud when our air conditioner was off. We kept the air conditioner on the following nights and it was able to counter the nature noises. TV reception was not good but the hotel did provide us with a dvd player at request. There is a rubber plantation in our backyard, it was cool to spot some cows grazing there. And my mom did get a complimentary pancake as a birthday surprise. It was a very pleasant stay overall. Would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the reviews are too positive for this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It is quite location but the rooms are quite dark. The beach is 10-15 minutes away by car. Breakfast is very disapointing for a 4 star hotel. It is more a 3 star than a 4 star. The money we paid here is not worth to stay here when you stay at high season.