Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A quiet sanctuary on the doorstep of Ao Nang

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: We especially loved the free visit from a Yoga, Tai Chi and Muay Thai instructor, who gave us a lovely Tai Chi lesson after breakfast by the pool.
Cons: The air-conditioning didn't have a thermostat, so it was difficult to control. We didn't want to waste energy- an auto setting would have been good.
Location: Go out the front of this hotel and you barely have to walk a few meters to access the coffee club, ATM, family mart, shops and the long tail boats.
Despite being in the heart of the activity of Ao Nang Beach the resort is lovely and peaceful. A lush tropical garden surrounds the pool and shades the rooms, providing a quiet haven to escape to whenever you need a break from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang. The air conditioning in the room is lovely and cold, providing comfortable sleep and a welcome break from the hot humid weather of Krabi. The staff are all warm, friendly, respectful people. We especially loved the ladies in the Princeville Day Spa who were so sweet! We loved the spa treatments and highly recommend the Thai massage which is amazing after your long flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sea

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: close to shopping and dinning.
Cons: lift or elevator serving all floors.
Fantastic..would definitely go there again.there are many shops around, and if you feel like having a quiet time, a stroll at the beach is available nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jitra, Hotel Management
Dear Values guest, Thank you for letting us be part of your special vacation in Ao nang Krabi. On behalf of the Management and Staff of Aonang Princeville Resort & Spa, we would like to extend our warmest and most sincere thanks to you as valued guest. We really hope that you had a pleasant stayed and experienced a good services intended by Ao Nang Princeville staff. Kind regards, The Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Excellent Hotel right in middle of AuNong

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, position
Cons: Resort is getting a bit old and could do with a little spruse up
Location: Great location, opposite beach and near to great restaurants
Stayed 10 days at resort (our second stay). We are not Muslim, still we find it a great place to stay. The staff were great ,we arrived very early and reception arranged our rooms by 11am. The girls were always smiling and easy to talk to. Our room was on ground floor in block opposite restaurant, it was quite except for people above scraping furniture over tiles, room spacious but bed a bit hard for what we are used to, however staff arranged extra quilt to sleep on which helped. Pool is great, only wish they would allow swimming up till 9pm. Restaurant food is halah, still we found enough to satisfy us. We would stay again as good value for money in great position
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Valued guest, Thank you for letting us be part of your special vacation in Ao nang Krabi. On behalf of the Management and Staff of Aonang Princeville Resort & Spa, we would like to extend our warmest and most sincere thanks to you as valued guest. We really hope that you had a pleasant stayed and experienced a good services intended by Ao Nang Princeville staff. Kind regards, The Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel close to beach and Shopping.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Beach and Shopping
Cons: Hotel could do with a little updating as is looking a little tired
Location: Everything handy
Had a great time and the weather was great.Would recommend this resort to all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exactly that: nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The fact that guests have to pay breakfast immediately and can not do it on the final day is not good and unpleasant. Needs to be improved.
Location: Optimal
Nice hotel, close to the beach and local shopping area, plus restaurants. Relaxed atmosphere. Only the eating area (breakfast) could be decorated with less emphasis to Halal food and more/ better variety of food offer.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Good place to relax after a busy day!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel with everything you need for a good base. Some boats leave right from outside at Aonang Beach. Shops nearby, with plenty of tours on offer. Hotel clean and offers good breakfast to set you off for the day. Nice Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice treatment from staffs

Posted May 7, 2017
Had wonderful stay in this hotel. Friendly & helpful staffs. The room was clean & perfect.
4 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room and breakfast was all good. Just a little attention to small details would make it perfect. Even though, if we visit krabi again we will definitely book here again
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Zaid

Stragically located at the centre of Aonang

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Superb service, friendly staff, good ammenities, very clean rooms. I had a wonderful stay at the resort.