Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Older resort hotel, but location is fantastic.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed thr location near beach and town. Lovely view and beautiful landscaping on site. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful Hotel with great grounds and pools.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: In the heart of Aonang and right beside the beach, so access to everything that Aonang can offer.
Aonang is a strange place, definitely beautiful but seemingly very much orientated toward backpackers and no frills style holidays. Against this setting is the wonderful Aonang Villa Resort. A large 'sprawling' hotel complex with amazing gardens and views and an almost colonial style - all whitewash and teak! Add to this a couple of excellent swimming pools, some very nice bars, restaurants and the beach in spitting distance; you would be hard pushed to get more. And as an absolute plus, the staff were at all times friendly and attentive; the service from room cleaning to arranging transport and trips couldn't have been better. A wonderful hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ekkawi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stayed, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from western australia

Nice quiet location. Good access to food.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The pool and its location were good.
Cons: The mattress was a it too hard.
Location: Shops, lots of eating places and the beach were very easy to get to.
A great stay. Peaceful and restful. Pleasant surroundings and a safe place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by info, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good choice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I got room upgrade to deluxe.thanks Aonang Villa for the wonderful service. Nice clean and big room.
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Just ok

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Busy and touristy even in low season. Central location but not my choice of town, wouldn't go back. Hotel was dated, just ok, service was pleasant enough. Thankfully pool was pretty good as garden suite area was a bit dingy.
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice resort, shame about the beds

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The beds! So hard
Location: The resort is close to most things. Easy to access shopping, restaurants, 7/11 and the beautiful beach
Resort is well placed right in the centre of Aonang. Walk out one side your on the beach, walk out the front and your in the main shopping strip. The resort is clean. We unfortunately had some unexpected extra fees when we booked in.
4 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Good value for your money

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotels position is fantastic. Situated on the beach and right near the shops and restaurants made the location perfect.
Cons: The rooms are due for an update.
We found Ao Nang Villa to be good value. The hotel does need updating however given the price we paid we found it very comfortable, clean and in the perfect position.
4 out of 5
by DILEEJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels