Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely great place, best for couples

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location, if you're doing the islands, you'll be last to be picked up-gives you more time to get ready and first to be dropped off. AMAZING
Cons: Better breakfast, although we didn't have complimentary breakfast, others told us it was not worth it.
Location: Again, the location is amazing, with 3 money exchange around the corner and cars will pick you up last and dropped off first after the islands.
Back in Thailand with my girlfriend, this time was for a whole month. We stayed here in Krabi for a week. Out of the entire trip, Buri Tara was the best. Room -Very clean, plastic water bottles are provided daily so you can actually bring them out, many other hotels use the glass bottles which makes you don't want to carry it out since it is much heavier. -There is shower and a bathtub, time is critical when on vacation, so when you and your partner both needs to shower this is the best. You don't have to wait till each other finish showering. -Two sinks, just like the showers, you save time getting ready having two sinks. -TV, the TV had many channels but remembering channel 30 something is the only one with English movies 24/7 -Safe was actually quite difficult to use, it is quite complicated so make sure to read the instruction or even ask the staff to show you. -Balcony was quite small for us, we never stayed out there because the fear of mosquitoes. We only used it to hang our wet clothes. -Strong AC, fridge works fine, light switch are right next to the bed so you don't have to get up to turn all the lights off individually. Service -Friendly staff, amazing service, they will come to your room to fix whatever issues you have within 10minutes. -Always provide clean towels -New bottle of shampoo and body wash everyday even if you haven't used it up yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Joob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated your kind review. We were so proud to hear that we are the best hotel/resort you have ever visited. This gives us a spirit to keep working hard for our beloved guests. We were delightful to receive your compliments in many areas of our services and facilities. Thank you for all these positive feed backs. However, we were sorry for some discomforts you experienced regarding TV Chanel and our balcony was quite small for you. To be shared with hotel staff for further improvement. Look forward to welcome you again Best Regards, Penchan Suksawat, Ms. Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by J

Amazing staff

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing customer service. Not so great breakfast and wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind review . Thank you for loving our resort. We hope you had a very fine stay at Buri Tara Resort For your remark on breakfast we will inform them to change the new better . We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Best Regards, Penchan Suksawat, Ms. Management team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Warm Greeting from Buri Tara Resort. Thank you for your kind review . Thank you for loving us and mentioned that we were the best property in Aonang. We were so happy to read your all positive feedback about us. We promise to continue deliver the very best services to our beloved guests as we always realize that only the very best they deserve. And thank you for saying you will come back here again. Best Regards, Penchan Suksawat, Ms. Resident Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel. Short stroll from the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Large good quality room
Cons: The wifi is poor. There are 3 hotspots you can use but unless you're in the lobby and the pool area you often can't get on it. This needs improving
Location: Lots of trips. Do haggle as you can get some great prices when you do.
Really nice hotel. Lovely room. Great air con, balcony overlooking the pool, bathroom clean and spacious. The hotel staff are really helpful and nothing is too much effort for them. I though breakfast was a bit expensive and I would recommend buying the breakfast when you book the room as it is cheaper. This hotel is a short walk from the beach and a slightly longer walk to the 'strip' where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. I've been to much nicer beaches, but it is clean and usable and the sea was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort area. The hotel was fine for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: at least the staff is friendly
Cons: the breakfast !
Pool closed during period of stay , Breakfast was very bad, Condition of room is not very good.
5 out of 5
by Cesar A from Orange, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 8 days and it was great. Staff was friendly and bed was soft. I give it a 100% rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Htar Thet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Buri Tara. The hotel staff were so kind and friendly. It is in a very convenient location. It was a perfect place to stay for a budget vacation. The restaurant offers a decent food selection and the breakfast was excellent.