Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great hotel directly on the beach. Very walkable and close to everything in the area. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mill creek Wa

Old hotel not aging well

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Needs upgrades,better amenities, new executive chef, quality foodstuffs, better staff training and more staff
Location: Near Krabi Ao Nang beach but difficult transportation
If driving to resort do not rely on google! Look for small sign near Soi 13. Drive to end for parking area. Hotel offers shuttle to pier nearly every 90 minutes. 10 minutes boat to hotel, with floating unstable pier then 10minute walk to lobby. Hotel built on hillside so prepare to get exercise daily, no elevator however buggy ride to room available with prior notice, prepare to wait for 30 minutes as hotel is understaffed. Rooms are reasonable size but lack maintenance and adequate cleaning. Clearly not 5 star as listed,somewhere between 3. And 4. Star. Food is substandard poorly prepared and inferior ingredients. The only alternative is to reserve boat to pier and eat in town, plan on 45 minutes for shuttle. Really not worth the expense and unnecessary hassle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice but overpriced

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is situated in a nice quite location. The downside is you're a 20 min boat ride/30 min hike to anything else. Normally this would be nice however the prices of food/drinks at this hotel are outrageous. Everything is 3-4 times the price. I can understand paying a premium but this place was too much. We enjoyed the hotel but hiked to town each day. Besides that there was a big ordeal where between expedia and the hotel they couldn't communicate and work together to upgrade our room. Neither company seemed to care. I seen from the hotels available rooms that they had a room upgrade available that was $5 CAD more than the one we originally booked. Getting the upgrade was like pulling teeth. We finally got what we wanted after lots of fighting and still had to pay an extra $1000THB a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very quiet location ideal for relaxing

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Room and peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Self contained hotel complex, speedboat transfers to pier, but the pier was a bit out of the town of Ao Nang. However the monkey trail was an option
Lovely room with a partial sea view and hot tub, all you could need for a quiet relaxing stay away from the rat race.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel ok and remote

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Remote from nearby town, access only by boat and a treacherous monkey trail . Felt trapped because of the less than easy access to ao nang. Japanese restaurant Expensive for what's it was. Other restaurant on site were good. Mosquitos a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was excellent except that our room was on the mountain and we need to take 114 stair case steps to get there. I would definitely return to hotel and will request for a closer room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel and beach. Kayaks and other water sport equipment put up early-before 5 so use it earlier. Views are spectacular and breakfast buffet amazing. 4 island excision by private boat for 3 wasn't much more than going with a group and it was great because we could decide when we were ready to go to the next island. Some food available on 2 islands and market shopping on one as well.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel monkeys around

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
nice room and pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool isolated hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Isolated hotel for family's and couples Don't forget to lock the window unless the monkeys getting inside .