Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: There is nothing I can complain about
Location: Kayak to railay beach or ao nang beach market
The hotel view is so amazing! The staff are very friendly and do the best they could to understand your needs. I was so stoked that the main pool finished construction at my 2nd last night of stay. The room was pretty and comfortable. Please beware of monkey and use monkey lock. But it wasn't much of problem for us. We didn't managed to kayak due to the weather. My boyfriend thought location was a bit inaccessible but I think that it's fun as there's shuttle boat service and monkey trail as well. Monkey trail is well maintained and well lit. Kudos to the hotel management and staff
5 out of 5
by Andrei

Simply the best

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and service view is amazingly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Good the Bad and the Meh.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 1. Rooms 2. Service 3. Transportation to and from
Location: Ao Nang Town, Railay Beach
We recently stayed at the Centara Grand for 4 days. We were coming in from the Four Seasons Chiang Mai, and after we left we stayed at the Peninsula Bangkok. So our definition of "Luxury" is definitely not the same as the management at the Centara Grand. But let's start with the good: 1. Breakfast - they actually have a nice spread that is totally worth putting on the package, they alter it slightly every morning plus bonus points for the days when they had a piano player. 2. Setting - they have an insane setting for this hotel, its in it's own little cove with beautiful rock structures and tons of monkeys, which my wife loved. 3. Monkey trail is a wooden pathway my wife and I took nightly to get into the town of Ao Nang. It was a great. The Meh: 1. The rooms are really nothing to write home about, the management will tell you they "like our style and have no plans to update anytime soon." They are wrong, this place needs a serious facelift. I saw a bunch of painting going on while I was there, so that will definitely help but, plain and simple the rooms feel closer to a Holiday Inn than any other luxury hotels I've ever stayed in. 2. Prices - the prices weren't exorbitant but they certainly weren't cheap either. The Bad: 1. The hotel/rooms were dirty. Our sheets had sand in them when we checked in 2. Our bathroom door didn't close, it would get stuck on the floor 3. Staff looked like they were miserable and acted as such. Go to the Rayavadee instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Rooms need refurbishement

Posted May 14, 2017
Great hotel, location, food, price and staff. Only criticism is if you book a cheaper room they are a bit tired looking. But the staff moved us to a better room upon request so this wasn't an actual problem. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Easter Break

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a great location. Close to the action if you want it but has its own secluded beach. Staff were excellent. We had rood 1024 with a sea view. Lovely bathroom and balcony. We saw plenty of monkeys but were careful with our belongings and had no issues. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Praphimphorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hwee Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A difficult time to get to the facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location/ view
Cons: staff and trasportacion
We were a family group of 13 traveling with my 78 years old mother, we request several times and three days in advance for a boat that at the end never came instead the hotel staff were very rude and almost pushed us in to a small wood boat. Pitifully mother and other members had a difficult time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
worst holiday ever. Once you are there you are stuck and it is very difficult to get a ticket to take a boat to exit. Mosquitoes everywhere. Food very simple, cutleriee and glasses disgusting. You pay for a 5 stars and you feel in a camping.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Attention to detail! The staff was friendly and super accommodating.