Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Zalilah

I give 2.5 star

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
First time stay at this hotel. Room was okay only that matters to me that your hotel doesn't provide the water boiler/ kettle to make coffee & tea. Location quiet far inside and need to walk or get the tutuk at the main road. Or if u r lucky u will find the tutuk passby the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Definitively not recommend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing around the hotel. You need to walk to take a tuktuk to the center. Seem like very few people at the hotel. We met just 3, 4 peoples only. Around 5-6pm, we don't see any staff at the reception. And at night, we finally found a guy but he did not speak English. The bathroom tap was broken. No hot water at the first day. At the last day, the staff asked us 20 baht to make a call for bus service. Even, an unknown guy outside the hotel helped us for free. Don't find any welcome here. Really bad impression about the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Yatphiroon from bangkok

NICE CLEAN HOTEL BUT QUITE FAR FROM MAIN STREET

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is good in overall, but it quite far from the main street and nopparattara beach. Whatever it's okay for any person who travel with friend but not suite for a female solo traveller
4 out of 5
by Peter Frank from London, England.

nice place

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was made as comfortable and welcome as possible,good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond Palace in Aonang

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room in clean that it !!
Cons: Unpleasing and unhelpfull staff
Location: Walk 2 kms to reach main road boxing stadium is next to the hotel
No Lifts , you want go to this place only if u want to self help yourself dont expect to be pampered
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Philadelphia

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
New hotel Pros: Nice pool New rooms TV and fridge in room Breakfast included Cons: Dirty sheets Minimal staff presence Nothing in the game room Nothing around hotel except a Thai Boxing Stadium
4 out of 5
by Babu from Saudi Arabia

Good hotel for the budget

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, 2 ladies at front desk not understand even a single word in English; Power cut in mid night makes it annoying; No breakfast supplied; But in the web site, breakfast was mentioned. However it is a good "budget hotel".
2 out of 5
by Jack from London, England

Very far from beach in jungle

Posted May 28, 2014
It's too far from aao bang beach in jungle and facilities are not at par. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by Lizzie from Sydney

Unfinished business

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient, the air-conditioner, fridge and TV all worked fine. The price was OK.
Cons: This could be a nice hotel in a few years, they definitely need to ditch the tacky blue blankets and clean the showers!
Location: "Lazy bar" near the hotel was a cute place to have a few drinks.
This hotel was still in the process of being built when we stayed here (Feb 2014). Construction work was going on for a pool, but thankfully they kept the work within reasonable hours. The interior of the hotel was almost completely empty with very few furnishings, just empty areas of white tile. The outside was just a dusty mess. There was no air-conditioning in the communal areas, which was annoying as the (free) Wifi only worked in the 'lobby' (empty room with a few chairs), and it was very hot. The room was quite nice except for the bed : all we were given was a bottom sheet, and two small blue polar fleece blankets (only big enough for one person). This is not ideal for a romantic holiday with your boyfriend as the blankets could not be shared and there was no top sheet, so we just had itchy blankets to sleep under and a sheet underneath. I had to ask specifically for another sheet, and the staff thought I was a bit weird but eventually gave me one. The shower drain was absolutely clogged with hair and I had to clean it out myself.
5 out of 5
by DILIP CHANDAK from INDIA

FUN PLACE

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
NICE PLACE WITH CLEAN AREA , WALKABLE DISTANCE FROM BEACH