Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel guest review

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Since we brought so much sand in to the room after a day at the beach - the hotel staff got angry and told his maids to not clean our room. The housekeepers/maids had a fake smile and we kept having a feeling that they wanted us gone. We also had to ask for extra towels and toilet paper 3 of the total 5 days we stayed. A look ants in the room aswell. Security box were loose (not safe)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scarlett from australia

Peaceful place

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This place is peaceful, cheap and tranquil. There's a pool and you're a 5 min tuk tuk from ao nang and the beaches there. We were a bit confused because we were trying to book 'dawn of happiness' which is a place we found on tripadvisor and clicked the 'book' link for. So if you're trying to book dawn of happiness, you can't book it through expedia. Having said that we really enjoyed our time here and have recommended it to our friends who are on their way to krabi. There is no bar and private beach as there is at the real dawn of happiness but the room was clean, spacious and air conditioned with a little fridge too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good anf clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Not so fare from the town and the beach..they have free transport the aonang..the rooms is big and clean..nice staff is hotel is very fair for the price..i will back..
1 out of 5
by Ario from Bangkok

completely different Dawn of Happiness

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this hotel from the link of Dawn of happiness.But this hotel is completely difffererent.Staff is friendly but it has many problem.Breakfast is the poorest that I had ever eaten.Room is big but it feels unconfortable.very far from the beach ,no transport around here.low season restaurant also closed.It is so hard to find the place to eat.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
We came to the happiness resort not realising it was quite a distance from Ao Nang. So trips to the beach and into town needed a tuc tuc, not the end of the world but we were a group or guys who wanted to see the nightlife ect. The hotel staff were nice and gave us a free ride into town. The rooms were nice but generally the place felt like it needed some TLC (maintanance).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel isolé loin de tout

Posted Apr 27, 2017
personnel gentil mais ne parle pas du tout anglais ,plomberie mauvais état ,coupures d eau ,pas de nettoyage de la chambre en 1 semaine ,piscine ok ,pas de chaîne européenne sur le câble , bien pour des routards uniquement
5 out of 5
by Naoufel

Hotel accueillant et familliale SUPER

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Acceuil chaleureux qui nous a mis directement à l'aise, personnel au top. Au bout de 2 jours on sait sentit en famille. Les chambre spacieuse et bien équipé. On y retourne avec grand plaisir et impatience.