Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Save your time and money don't stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff's helpfulness, room security locks, the rooms need new painting, the rooms need new furniture, wifi is too slow in the rooms, advertising wrong
The Expedia ap rates this hotel as a 4.0 out of 5 and the photo looks like a pleasant location for a vacation. When you arrive there are several workers at the front of the hotel and they just stand around and don't offer to take your bags so you bring them in yourself. Apparently the hotel was very popular with Thai people 10 years ago but the hotel is now old and outdated with an archaic appearance. We checked in early and stayed for 10 minutes before we decided to check out before the actual check-in time of 2 pm. The room was old, dark, with a safety deposit box that is made of wood and has a large and bulky portable steel lock. This did not seem like a safe way to store our valuables. Because we could not get adequate wifi access in the room to call Expedia to cancel the booking we went to the front lobby to cancel and decided it was better to check-out before the check-in time. However they would not offer a refund "because of policy". So if there are any issues there is no possibility of getting a refund at all. The hotel is maybe a 2.5 out of 4. We then went to Beyond Krabi resort after this which is also advertised as a 4.0 out of 5. However comparatively Beyond Krabi is more like a 10 out of 5 when compared to the Krabi Thai village. Save your time and money don't check-in to the Krabi Thai village as the advertising is false.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All excellent service staff. Looking forward to co

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Loved Krabi and enjoyed visiting islands and food and Thai massage .
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: massage price
Really a place to relax in a super natural and peaceful atmosphere, the location is excellent and the team very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious hotel short walk to beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is great and spacious. Staff very friendly and approachable and very welcoming. About 5-10 mins walk to Aonang beach. The downfall was the food due to having the same options daily and bland however there is plenty of eateries close by. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel away from the noise

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Second time I've stayed here, the last 5 years ago. Rooms very comfortable. Needs new towels and shower heads need de-scaling. The bath had no plug. The bar staff were very lazy preferring to play games rather than offer service around the pool area during the day.
3 out of 5
by Bridgett from Cape Town

Terrible Krabi Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was ok. But it was very badly maintained. Our room was dusty and smelt bad. We had insects in oyr bed and the shèets had stains on them. The manager was increadibly dismissive and sarcastic. After 3 complaints we We were after many complaints to a cleaner room and with a working phone. The room on the website does not look like the room we were in.. they advertise the honeymoon suite as delux room. They add 10 % service charges to all meals and drinks but the staff do not receive it as a tip. The charge goes to the hotel. Staff are very unfriendly...i assume that this is due to how they are treated and the fact that they never recieve gratuity as it is assumed that the service charge goes to them. The hotel is rated as a 4star but the most I would rate it is a 2! The continental breakfast buffet is also very basic. We ended up paying for breakfast elsewhere or eating the thai breakfast instead. Their Thai menu is very reasonable and taste and quality is good. This is one compliment I would give the hotel. The rates the travel agent charges at the hotel is exaggerated to 3 times the cost that you would spend at the kiosk agents 500m away or in the main road. The hotel is a 20min walk from the beach. The staff need tlc. So once you are kind to them and tip them...they do go out of their way. Even tip the cleaner...they need the money and you can see the difference it makes
5 out of 5
by Jing Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice place but understaffed

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Wifi was no included even though it stated that it was include in the package on Expedia. not a huge deal for me because my trip was a mini getaway with friends so internet wasn't a necessity...I was a bit ticked off and felt like I was lied to though. Overall the place was nice and the rooms are wasn't spacious. When we checked in, there were dead moths in the tub though.