Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful, good room and clean.Very good location to beach and night life. Good clean swimming pool.Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to sleep, toilet and shower issues

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Ao Nang is a good base with lots to do from there, and cheaper, so take advantage of deals within walking distance of Tipa resort. The pool is great.
Cons: Vary the music you play at breakfast. Sort out the fundamentals.
Location: Good location, shopping and places to book trips. Massages are great value. Good food and restaurants. Ferry to phi phi islands is just 1.5 hours.
We were given a bungalow type room. Something (like perhaps a rat) kept us up at night from around 11pm, for the first few nights, scratching around in a cavity wall behind the double bed headboard...so clearly audible and despite banging the wall, would not stop. We evtually needed to move room for a night at around 2am, and then move again the next day to a third room where we remained for the rest of our booking, and without much distraction. The staff were great to sort that out. Unfortunately though, we had a blocked toilet on tow occasions and the basic shower would not stay at a height above your head without being handheld. Bit awkward to shower like that. So for me, the fundamentals of an undisturbed sleep, decent shower and working toilet were found to be lacking. On one occasion, we arrived for breakfast it had opened but it was unprepared and unable to cook for us. Instead of informing us that they were running a little behind schedule, they said that what we wanted wasn't on offer that day, and then a little later on we noted that they were serving the food, once their cooks had turned up. So all in, not the best experience, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by Sunny

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Clean pool and close to pubs and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel Close To Beach & Food

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast spread
Location: Plenty of Food Places.
Nice hotel located within walking distance of beach, food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Prathaban

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Its worth to stay. Everything is just near by the area. 5 min walk to aonang beach. Best place to go and definitely recommended.
3 out of 5
by Dhianaraj

U get what u pay for

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bungalows need refreshing, dark and interior V poor tv reception V nice staff make up for other shortcomings Lovely gardens They need to get rid of the construction materials sitting around
5 out of 5
by Chiara

Just the best

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Krabi Tipa resort for 4 nights. The resort is only 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and from all the restaurants and shops. The room was very spacious and bright. The staff is just amazing! Super helpful and kind and friendly! They made our stay just perfect. Great breakfast and beautiful atmosphere and surrounding. We'll definitely come back.!!
4 out of 5
by Anita

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent in hotel Tipa. We selected bungalow instead of standard room. Bungalow was nice, good value for money. Bungalow located in very quiete area, however close to street with lot of restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Little slice of paradise

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and I loved the jungle garden that surrounded the huts. The huts themselves were quite neat and spacious.
Cons: Two of the three of us were bitten by bed bugs. However this is quite common we found in Thailand
Location: Great Location, The main street is buzzing at night with market stalls and restaurants
Krabi Tipa Resort was a pleasant surprise. Beautiful hotel with an affordable restaurant which also provides room service. A beautiful jungle feel throughout the gardens and gorgeous little huts. The breakfast buffet had a large range of options and the staff are all very kind and helpful. Located a 5 minute walk from the beach. The beach is covered in long tail boats and surrounded by limestone cliffs.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

A little pricey but nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pricey but nice