Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly and polite hotel in a great location. Food in the restaurant both breakfast and evening meals was lovely. Very good hotel for the money. Would recommend to other couples travelling around Thailand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Upgrade on the hotel rooms
Location: The location isnt bad, about a 7 minute walk to the beach
The stay was fine, but nothing great. The pictures were miss leading which was disappointing. The room was fine and the pool was fine, but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experiences with this Resort

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This resort services and facilities enhanced my Krabi trip. Room nice and clean, first impression for this resort it's green and relax. Nice buffer breakfast, good location, have a convenience store (7-Eleven) just opposite the hotel. This resort good to be recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too steep.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Asked for a ground floor room and got 80 stairs and up the side of the cliff to walk. Felt so sorry for the bell boys. Booked 3 rooms. Only one ready when we checked in people running everywhere. Minimal English. Got to room and bed made but not cleaned. Tv broken (not a big drama) kettle leaked water all over bench and over phone charging.. didn't want to leave room as the dreaded walk backup the hill. After a full day oyt and about shopping or tours. Last thing u want is to walk up that hill. Lovely place. Groundskeeper bar staff and housekeeping very friendly and nice but we are very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu HI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
My girlfriend and I LOVED our stay at Pakasai. The staff is wonderful! Anything we needed during our stay was provided. Upon check in the blow drier was missing from the room and the safe was already locked. I called the front desk and it was all fixed immediately. The A/C was awesome as it cooled the room down quickly which in Krabi is super important as it is really humid. The pool and restaurant are really nice. The grounds are really beautiful and peaceful. This is a green resort that aims to become more environmentally friendly. Because I and VIP I was given 15% offf food and beverages. However I never used it because of the rules that the hotel never gave me. I couldn’t use it at the pool area during happy hour or for room service. I also couldn’t use it at the main restaurant. Kind of silly to offer it but I didn’t have a chance to use it. The most disappointing thing about Pakasai was the WiFi. I am in school full time and I still have to do homework on vacation. The internet in the room and even in the common areas was garbage. I have stayed in many other places in Thailand and I have never had an issue with internet. Thanks for a great stay overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights and loved every second! Great location! Def not the last time here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Had to change room 3 times as 2 of them had mold problems and my 3 year old son started having breathing problems in the night (he suffers from different allergies). Staff was nice enough to change our room but still a dissapointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel near to the beach!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff, the room, the complimentary vouchers they provided!
Location: There is a 7-11 just opposite the hotel which was great! The beach is nearby as well and so is the walking street where we had our dinner every night!
I enjoyed my stay at Pakasai Resort. I booked the Adora Suite for my boyfriend and I and it came with daily complimentary cocktails at the cafe which was nice. The hotel staff were all really helpful and friendly. The room was clean despite reading poor reviews about it! We were pleasantly surprised at the coziness of the room! I would definitely be back at Pakasai Resort if I ever return to Krabi!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience. Never will i go back again.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a bad experience with the staff. Bad customer service. Check out and left to another hotel on the 2nd day itself. I will never recommend pakasai resort to anyone. Spoiled my honeymoon mode. Nothing great about the room n the views. Recommended this hotel to another couple and brought them along, i regretted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

tree house suite

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It felt like we were staying in a tree house, which was cool
Cons: wifi!!!!!!
my wife and I recently stayed 5 nights at Pakasai. At first, I wasn't overly impressed while we waited for our room to be cleaned (we arrived at 11 am) but reminded myself that I only paid $45 a night. However, I ended up really enjoying my stay. The bed/pillows are amazing and I slept wonderfully. The pool bar is cool and its about a 10 minute walk to Ao Nang beach. The 7-11 directly across the street is convenient and I went there for beers daily. The wifi is horrible, which you might think "why would you need wifi when you are trying to relax" but I did have some work emails to get out and we tried to watch 2 movies online. The wifi is my only complaint. The staff is nice and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. They have bacon, which makes me happy lol!