Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very big, maybe missing some maintenance. Some construction going on and was very noisy in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by Amirul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phan Phuc from Brossard,Quebec, Canada

Very good to stay....

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our family is very happy to stay in this hotel. Room is huge. Comfortable. I recommend friends and family to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you so much for your review.It is a great encouragement to us, the workers. And we promise to develop Improve even further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, would stay again

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely stay there again. Clean and new hotel. The personal is super helpful and nice. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. We had a room with a balcony: it's very nice to relax in the end of the day on the balcony with a beer in the hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you so much for your review.It is a great encouragement to us, the workers. And we promise to develop Improve even further.
3 out of 5
by holly from Hong kong

Just ok

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok and the shower was one of the best in Thailand! A bit noisy at night though and hotel a bit run down. Ao Nong beach is very beautiful, a 2 minute ride away on a bike
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is around 7 mins walk to Aonang beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Near to the beach. Good housekeeping service. Decent breakfast. Cosy.
Cons: Hope that the staff can be more helpful towards customer.
Location: The Aonang Beach is just a 6-7min walk from the hotel(turning right at the hotel entrance, walking straight - following main road)
The Grand Deluxe Family Room was spacious enough for a group of 4, with a small balcony.(Do take note that there is no lift) 4 bottles of mineral water will be provided for free everyday. The housekeeping was good. The housekeeper was polite and arranged our stuffs neatly. Towels were also folded into different animal designs daily. The washing basin is outside the toilet and the overhead shower head was nice. The breakfast buffet served is almost the same everyday, having 4 different types of egg dishes to choose from too. The hotel is very near to the aonang beach where many tour agencies can be found. Macdonalds and 7 eleven are also at a walking distance. In overall, the service was okay. Staffs do answer our questions. However, when prompted further, they may not be very willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clean & Good location hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Hotel is clean, big n water heater is always hot. Daily clean up n towels are place in decorated manner which shows human touch. Only first day Aircon was very noisy In d night. It was rectify the next day and our next 3 nights were excellent.Hotel has tour agency at lobby.We book all our tour package there n front desk will help if there is issue.Just wait at lobby. Breakfast is not good. If u can book without breakfast it will be good. There are many local eateries beside hotel. Mc Donald just 3 min walk.Room good for family.Another critic commented they don't allow 2adults n 2 kids to stay in another suite for 3 pax. Can be annoying as they stick to house rule.This information is correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Sai Gon

10 min walk from beach. Good rooms with balcony.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Good location. Shower and bed was great. Coffee/tea in room was nice. WiFi was strong.
Cons: The reggae bar across the street is loud, but with ear plugs I was able to sleep.
Location: Other than sun bathing, you can take vans to the nearby temples or waterfalls or boats to the nearby islands.
It is a good mid-range hotel for Ao Nang beach area. Room was clean and comfortable, but not 5 star. We stayed at another place nearby for two nights and it was not as nice or as well run for the same price. I would go back here.
3 out of 5
by lotus from japan

Hotel itself is okay but terrible neighbourhood

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good- close to the beach, cleanliness, good hot shower, breakfast. Staff - some nice, some so-so, some not so friendly. Bad - absolutely horrible neighbourhood. There is a live music house right across the street, which plays REALLY LOUD music every night 9pm-2am. If you don't wanna hear Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, etc etc I advice you not to sleep here, or have good quality ear plugs. Mosquitos in my room.
4 out of 5
by LilRed from Canada

Great Location, Great shower, Soft bed, Not clean

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were skeptical about this hotel. We took a family room, as there were very few rooms available during peak season. The room size was great. Our view was of the street and Family Mart across the street which made for good entertainment. The shower was wonderful, as we found few places in this star rating with hot water and good/steady pressure. The sheets and towels smelled clean, and the bed was actually a soft bed for Thailand. The A/C worked well and was quite quiet. The only thing that we had complaints about was the yukky breakfast (poor selection, unattractive breakfast setting, renovation noises from next door) and the room had not be thoroughly cleaned (sunflower seeds on the office chair, a feather accessory and paperclip on the floor, and generally the floor needed to have a mop & soap run over it).