Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Red Ginger - great location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The best of this hotel is the location and the staff.
Cons: I wish they would change the beds in the room and thus the repeat of my accident could be avoided in the future.
Location: The beach, the restaurants, stores, entertainment are all in walking distance.
The hotel situated at a walking distance to all amenities. It lives up to the four star rating with good sized rooms. Ours was in the back and thus it was really quiet. The pool side rooms are livelier during daytime if someone prefers those. The breakfast offers good variety. The staff is absolutely recommendable. I had an unfortunate fall due to the ledge of the bed which is wide. I got good and caring help from them. I wish there was no ledge but it you are careful you probably will avoid my fate and have a grand time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to market places.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very enjoyable experience. Phi Phi islands tour was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Really nice find in Krabi, a short walk to the more bustling street at Ao Nang Beach. Excellent location. Room was very nice and very clean. Maid service was excellent. Good shower water and pressure. Quiet at night, many kids at the pool by day. Not the ideal place to lay out in the sun as the pool gets very little direct sunlight but I didn't care as I was off to a new beach each day. Staff was very pleasant. My only negative for this place is that the internet was terrible to get on and stay on even though they had more then 5 lines you could use. I would not hesitate to suggest this hotel to friends who want to keep nightly room costs down below 100.00 US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Tiwa C., Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We appreciated your very kind review for our property. This gives us a great spirit to work harder for our beloved guests. For the internet issue, we have discussed in team and now we are monitoring and improving it. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are waiting your returns to your home at Red Ginger Chic Resort. Best regards, The Mangement Red Ginger Chic Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good Facilities, Breakfast was great, friendly and helpful stuffs, near to beaches, restaurants and having a room with a good view of the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Tiwa C., Hotel Management
Dear Tham, Thank you thousand times for giving us a great spirit of reviewing our property. We were so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have more opportunities to welcome you back home at Red Ginger Chic Resort with our warmest welcoming. Best regards, The Management Red Ginger Chic Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel, nice pool

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed here just for 1 night before taking the boat ferry over to Phi Phi. Room was really nice, we liked it so much we wished we were staying longer. Really enjoyed the pool area as well. Our room included free breakfast that we thought was just okay. Overall enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Tiwa C., Hotel Management
Dear Crissy, Thank you for your recent stay and your kind review. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, pool area and the room. We do hope that you will make your more returns to your home at Red Ginger Chic Resort again and again. Best regards, The Management Red Ginger Chic Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good hotel. Nice pool with pool bar. Restaurant was well priced and decent. Close to Ao nang beach and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

A great holiday with a hotel to match

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Red Ginger Chic Hotel. I was contacted in the week leading up to the holiday to let me know that the swimming pool would be unavailable for 4 days, this is something that could of been really disappointing BUT the manager of the hotel upgraded our room and upon our arrival took the time to show me the different types of rooms and let me decide which was best for us, I think that this is an example of excellent service. The staff in the hotel are all lovely, they all have a smile on their faces and are happy to help whenever they can, special mentions have to go to a lovely young lady called Dai who worked in both bars and also in the restaurant and also to the man who wears the white shirt and navy blue cap and deals with the outside of the hotel during the day, what a great guy he was, he really took an interest in making us have a gray holiday and was extremely helpful. I would recommend any one to stay at this hotel because it is comfortable and great value for money. It is in an ideal area between the two local beaches and has restaurants nearby. Thank you Red Ginger Chic Hotel we had a great holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kasmaporn L., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment and once again sorry for the inconvenient on our pool maintenance. Your compliment to our Staff Dai and Son (Male staff in white shirt) will be pass to them and our management for their reference. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to our Chic resort soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water in our room , despite several complaints, compensated us with 500 bahts. Rooms not cleaned properly, no towels left and got sent beach towels when complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Sorry to hear that you had the unsatisfied stay due to Hot water issue, the cleanliness and no properly towel. Please advise me your room number or your booking detail (name/ check in / check out date) so i can investigate your case for further improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel with a view and great food

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: amazing location (extremely close to spas, scooter rentals, atms, pharmacy, lots of stores, and the beach is all within walking distance). The view is absolutely amazing. Excellent working AC. The food/ restaurant in general is awesome. Cons: The beds are super hard... very uncomfortable... all my roommates woke up with backs hurting. I'm not sure... but almost positive that my bed had bedbugs because I woke up the next two morning with a line of bedbug bites on various parts of my body that bugs wouldn't be able to get to if I were outside. (I've have bedbugs a long time ago so know what they look like). Also the wifi in the room kept on going in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kasmaporn L., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Please advise your room number therefore I can sort out the hard bed and bug issue. For hard bed we do have the option of additional topper so if you plan for next visit please inform us on spot then we can make your stay more pleasant. Once again. Khob Khun ka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great American style bteakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The most memorable thing about this place is the breakfast. If you're a picky eater and just simply want to reload after days of eating noodles you can come here and get some American style breakfast. Hotel staff is attentive and friendly. Walking distance to long boats and money exchange is right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kasmaporn L., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Well noted for the great breakfast and friendly staff and location. Look forward to welcome you back soon.