Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

Family friendly hotel close to beach and boats

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness local facilities coffee shop pool and pool bar
Cons: Drawers in the bedrooms and better balcony furniture
Location: Boat trips to the islands beach opposite fabulous views and street food within walking distance
We stayed for three weeks in sea view rooms after finding our original hotel was not completed and we wanted to be in Nopparat Thara. This hotel is very clean and the cleaning regime is very thorough and regular including poolside and other outdoor areas. 5 stars on this front. The maid service was excellent and other staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic and in need of some drawers instead of 4 tables and an extra bed however they are spacious and would serve a family with young children easily. The breakfast is similar daily not always to European taste as the bakery is not fresh but the oriental choices were varied and quite tasty. On an evening it was very disappointing as our meal was inedible due to our "steak" being of dubious cut and quality and drenched in an unannounced orange sauce. We paid for that but did not return and it put us off ordering anything but sandwiches afterwards. The pool is cool and big with well trained staff, range of drinks and the coffee shop menu are good value with some delicious cocktails on offer. The mud slide was chocolate milkshake heaven. There is a fantastic and professional massage and beauty parlour opposite and various shops, street food vendors and convenience stores nearby We would stay here again and we rather liked the Luna Bar over the road...the music quietened down after the proprietor was asked by hoteliers in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Meena, Hotel Management
Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for your appreciations. We will improved our steak and hope to have a chance to serves you once again in the future. We await you here and welcome back as your second home. See you again. Best regards, Meena Hemsirisakul
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good especially the pool... The local area is very priced accordingly to the area (very touristy therefore pricey) Bit of a travel to city but hotel is good...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of the hotel, we would like to THANK YOU for you lovely recommend us. We work hard for your HAPPINESS and for all guest who choosing and staying here. Your lovely comments would help us more strong in our service. We welcome you again and wait to see you here next time. Best regards, Meena Hemsirisakul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Quiet location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location just outside the main strip
Cons: Take awhile
Location: Krabi is great for family holidays lots of eateries and organised tours
My grand superior room overlooked a wall !!! Not great as you can imagine .Internet not good having to keep logging in.If you go for breakfast late there in no hot food or coffee.Overall not very impressed with this tired resort there are a lot better places far cheaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Meena, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Grand superior room is based on mountain view as informed. But for a free WIFI, we are apologized for any inconveniences. We have plan to improved in soon. However, we would like to thank you for staying with us and hopefully to welcome you again. Best regards, Meena hemsirisakul
3 out of 5
by Vladimir

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
bad wifi
5 out of 5
by Ryan

GREAT STAFF!!! I would go back!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel make the place amazing!!! Everyone was really friendly and helpful! I mean way better then most places I've stayed. Pool was nice, comfy bed. would go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and lovely review. We are all welcome you back and see you next time. Best regards, Meena Hemsirisakul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall OK

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I think when your wifi does not work and you show no intention of doing something about it, it should be told before the booking is made. Being told that its because of the "weather" to end the conversation is not the best thing. We had to go to the cafe on the other side of the street where the Wifi was A1 even when it was pourring rain. Other than that it was okay, the staff was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay in the very clean room and common areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are very happy when hear from you in good suggestion. We hope to see and welcome you again next time. Best regards, Management team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very lousy breakfast, very few choice, road side store's good are better, we went to Hat Yai stayed at much lower price hotel the breakfast with more then 10 choices, was much better taste than this hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we were pleased with this hotel, rooms were cleaned daily and beds made, and all the amenities were provided for the level of hotel. The location was great as the hotel is opposite the Nopparat beach and it is convenient for taking the longtail boat to Railey beach. All was fine until the end of our stay when we were informed we could not have the key deposit back until housekeeping had checked the room. We have been to several countries around the world, and this was the first time we have come across this. I was not best pleased as I had a taxi transfer waiting and the driver was not prepared to wait, the reception staff were not helpful in this respect at all. The buffet breakfast was varied, and there are two swimming pools so plenty of space to swim around in.