Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location in Ao Nang.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location within ten minute walk of two beaches. Shops and restaurants are right on your doorstep. Rooms are basic but clean, you get aircon, ensuite bathroom and a TV. Better than a hostel room, which is how I heard a staff member describe it to some guests of the bar one evening. I was in a block that wasn't above Swiss Chalet which surprised me, it was through a shop walkway however it was quiet. Didn't seem like the most secure location however as the door to the block was always open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Roland, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating. Safety is not a problem in our street. We have enough security forces here! We always strive to offer a good price performance ratio.
3 out of 5
by OLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin Caroline from Phuket

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hearts.global

I really appreciate the hotel staff. A+ recommend

Posted Feb 29, 2016
They were sweet and kind during my ordeals that had nothing to do with them. they remain patient and helpful. Even the owner went out of his way to be sure everything was OK for me thank you Roland and staff for helping to make my stay very enjoyable I highly recommend this place ! Great location in the center walking distance to everything you could want or need on your vacation beach nightlife shopping restaurants . It's easy to get around I did not get lost at all great price everything you need in your room spacious bathroom with good counterspace , Nice closet with plenty of hangers. There's also a balcony chairs table and a clothes rack. There's a coffee in your room and two free bottled water's which you will need to stay hydrated !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

very nice hotel. very close to the beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: restaurant is fantastic. staff is very good n warm, just like the owner. They go out of the way to help out.
Cons: a lift would be great for the building. becomes tedious to walk up with luggage. the back entrance is not great. need to pass thru a smelly area.
Location: location is the best. close to everything...
Reached hotel quiet late. owner was very friendly n warm. Welcomed us with a nice smile. gave us all details of surrounding places. wonderful person... Gave us a drink on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Genevieve from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Good rooms!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, good bed. Right next to the beach. Restaurant downstairs with breakfast included. Nice and helpful people.
1 out of 5
by Dale from England

Not a way to start a holiday

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We informed the management in advance that we would be arriving late but when we came to the hotel it was closed. We tried calling several times but with no answer, we were forced to pay for expensive accommodation elsewhere. The next day when we asked for a refund the manager yelled down the phone at us and refused to refund our money. Not professional in the slightest.
5 out of 5
by Toby from Toronto

Great location and price

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at swiss chalet for a single night. The room was large, clean and had an in room safe and mini fridge. The place doesn't have an elevator so if you have issues climbing stairs you may want to look else where but otherwise this is a perfect place to stay at a very reasonable price. There are restaurants and stores close by and is less then a 10 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Currier

Good value

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but great value and close to the beach