Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Im so sad

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I remember i placed my ring on the table in my room, but i forgot to wear it when i check-out. Then after almost reaching my hometown which is 10h away from this place, i call the management to check the ring for me. But they said there isnt any ring in my room. Its either they didnt search for it, or the staff keep it form themself. Its my mistake forgetting my ring, but i doubt they even try to look for it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nee, Mee, Nee and The Krabi Forest Homestay staffs, Hotel Management
We found your ring. It fell on the floor. It took awhile to find it. It was under table. We could not find did when you first called us. However, after our house keeper clean the entire room. We found your ring fell under the table in the place where it was hard to notice. After we found did, we tried to contact you back through expedia customer service. We do not have your email. We have to contact expedia customer to get your email It took more than 24 hours to get the respond back from expedia. Expedia customer service also tried to contact you through email. Please check your email before your decided to give us this judgement. We have email proof that we did contact expedia. This is your case number from expedia ( #53105379) if your don;t believe us. Please understand that we tried our best to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Quiet place and good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Quiet place in green, cca 10 m8nutes from the main Ao Nang beach, good shopping and restaurant options around the corner. And really nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by The Krabi Forest Homestay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guests and thank you again for being so nice, kind and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price that you pay is ok

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Mosquitoes.. but provided w insect repellant. So just switch Aircon to coldest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A very decent 2 star hotel located within a few min walk from the pier and street food market. Staff is friendly, helpful and speak decent English, great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by The Krabi Forest Homestay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guests and thank you again for being so nice, kind and friendly. We all are looking forward to seeing you again someday.
3 out of 5
by Marco

Fair for the price.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was street facing on second floor and therefore a bit loud, but lot of noise was also coming from indoor corridors and stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame, Are you sure you write a review in a correct hotel? Our hotel has no second floor. Our hotel are on group floor individual bungalow. We has only one floor and has no second floor. Moreover, we have no rooms facing street. We have no corridors neither since our rooms have their own individual door and entrance. We have terrace in the front. Please review you review and please double check to make sure that you write your review in a correct hotel. Best Regards, The Krabi Forest Homestay administration team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Much better than a standard hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the room and facilities.
Cons: Not great wifi coverage throughout but good in certain places. Coverage could be improved.
Location: Very close to the beach and the main centre yet still quiet. Plenty of choice nearby for food and drink.
Rather than a hotel room along a corridor the Krabi Forest Home Stay offers a touch homeliness to a holiday. Sitting on the porch is relatively private and gives the feeling of being in the garden back home. The staff were ever so helpful throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by The Krabi Forest Homestay, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and thank you for being so nice, kind and friendly. We are looking forward to seeing you again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very close to the both beaches

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's not a building like a conventional hotel, but rather a scattered detached houses on a quite large area. Even though it is very close to the both beaches and restaurants etc., still you can get a quite night in the rooms. I stayed for 3 nights and can really recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by The Krabi Forest Homestay, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and thank you for being so nice, kind and friendly. We are looking forward to seeing you again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good budget place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed here for 8 nights and found it a very good place to stay. The rooms are little bungalows, with a massive comfy bed, and bathroom attached. They are cleaned each day, with new towels, 2 bottles of water and a toilet roll - all essentials! The bathroom is standard budget hotel. Shower is hot, and soap, shampoo and conditioner supplied. Toilet clean. Water pressure fine. Not 5-star, but it all works. You get a veranda with table and a couple of chairs. Very useful to have this! It’s covered, so you can sit and watch the rain when it comes, or just chill out. It’s close to the beach. Aonang Beach a few minutes walk one side, Napporat Thara the other side. It’s on the main road, but just back from it, so quiet, but also right on the main route used by buses, tuk-tuks etc. The white buses go to Krabi, should be about 60 Baht. At night, you can’t hear any clubs or bars around, it feels quite secluded. 7-11 just around the corner (turn right and go back across the bridge). Very useful if you just want a beer or snack. Standard laundry service which gets clothes back same day. Big TV in room, but no English channels. Wifi works most of the time, just the occasional down moment. All in all, good value budget place close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by The Krabi Forest Homestay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guests and thank you very much for being so nice, kind and friendly. We are looking forward to seeing you again someday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and thank you for being so nice, kind and friendly. We are looking forward to seeing you someday.