Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Average at best

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and on the first night had a leaky air-conditioning unit and no hot water in the shower. Staff did get both those things fixed the next day. The hotel is near to the Ao Nang strip and the rooms are big, a little out dated and food is nothing to shout about. Overall it's still a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed. Hotel run down and needs updating. Pool area nice but restaurant on busy road. Very basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good basic hotel with really good pool

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, great pool, good location, can do some self cater. Good sized fridge for storing food and drinks. Good sized rooms for families.
Cons: could improve by updating the room information which states that there is room service furniture needs to be moved to clean behind/ under it
Location: There is heaps to do in the area including beaches and tours.
The hotel has a really nice pool which my children aged 7 and 2 really enjoyed using. The room was spacious and had a table out in front suitable for dinning. The hotel has a restaurant which offers breakfast and dinner. I thought the dinner was better than the breakfast. There is no room service but there is street food and convenience stores only one minute from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Quite and covenient
Cons: Room cleanliness and staff attitude .
Location: near beach and hawkers stall
Checking in staff was friendly,but we have a very unpleasant stay. Room with air conditioning leaking, back doorways cannot lock, bed with blood stains. Upon checking out we were demand to pay tips for house keeping. Gave 100bth not enough demand for 200bth for one room. The staff also claim that towel missing from one of the room and we were asked to pay.Really terrible, like daytime robbery
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not that good. Spooky. But overall still can manage. But nit that good. Goodluck for all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh - I wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are deceiving - the hotel is no resort and in great need of renovation. It was in a dirty area of town although popular with food and shopping. The sewage smelled terrible and although tidy I wouldn't say clean. Breakfast buffet was not that good although food was hot. Staff was friendly and brought fruit platter to my niece for her birthday. Wish we had stayed further up the road or in Railay or on one of the many Islands. The shops here hassle you and quote to our high a price for everything. The people in this area are generally aggressive and rude - one shop lady even told us to leave her shop when I said I wasn't sure what I was looking for, just browsing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend for friend and family

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Krabi Thailand! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our names were mentioned on the board and we were upgraded to the Paradise Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. The second day we did a village trekking which was guided by Raj, who works as a waiter in the hotel as well. Raj is such a warm personality and highly motivated guide (recommendable!). I truly enjoyed walking the three of us through the village. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The natural bath on the end was a great way to end the trekking. Note, this is not a 4/5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!
Cons: It’s a great place to stay.... Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals are very good and delicious... Rooms are warm while outside is very cool. Well maintained hospital. I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners. I would probably choose Orient hotel next time as I have experience warm welcomes of the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of hotel crew.
Location: We only stayed here for one night, but were surprised by the hotel. We had a huge bedroom with an enormous bath. Staff were friendly and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Suck!! Inexperience Hotel Staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything beginning with hotel staff. Then may end up with some improvement.
Dirty and smelly room. Rust in kettle and hotel staff said all rooms are the same. Refuse to change the now one and comeback with uncleaned kettle with rust all around. Never go back. Unprofessional talks from local staffs, should be more polite and professional. I won't recommend this place to anyone I love for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Spacious room but bit run down

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Aircon is cold enough for such spacious room. Big toilet. Hair Dryer is available. Daily makeup room
Cons: Shower head should repair and maintain. Pillow condition should change More TV channel. Wifi @room
Location: Ao Nang walking street shopping and food (weekend), diving spot & Phra Nang Beach.Rent a bike with passport and u could drive to explore
Went 4D3N. Room is clean and spacious, good location close for Ao Nang Diving Spot, shampoo and body wash. Not encourage for couple. NO wifi @room. NO view for any room type. Information posted is bit misleading. The shower head is malfunction, need to maintain. Pool looks bit run down and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great location, just at the end of the main shopping street and very short walk to the beach. Great pool area and very comfy beds.