Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Wes Penn from Towada ko, Japan

Great place, nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
With the exception of a possible language problem (the hotel staff only speaks Japanese), this was an outstanding place to stay. The one-man staff was as helpful as possible.
2 out of 5
by Ray from Hawaii

Smoking by Staff Permeates Throughout Building

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
Okay except for constant smoking by hotel staff. The hallway windows were kept closed therefore keeping in cigarette smoke for all guest members to breathe in. Unhealthy!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Bayu Ubay from Jakarta, Indonesia

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
If you're looking for a place just to sleep, then this is the place for you. It has comfortable although small rooms. There's also clean bathrooms outside our room and it's separated (for men and for women). There's also washing machine but no dryer. The breakfast was simple, but I could tell that it was prepared whole-kindheartedly by the uncle who run this place on his own. This uncle who runs this place is amazing! He only employs his assistance when cleaning up the rooms. Although his English was very limited, we always could find a way of communicating, and we could sense that this uncle was attentive and trying to look after us. It took us 10-15 minutes to walk from this place to JR House Towada (the only bus station connecting Lake Towada and other cities). We don't have the chance to try the onsen located in the other hotel because the weather wasn't so good for walking, it's about 15 minutes walk from this place. The next day, we took a one-way ferry to Nenokokuchi (CMIIW), this place is where the Oirase Stream ends and we walked following the stream. When finally our legs gave up, we simply stopped at a bus station and wait for a JR bus to pass by to take a ride back to JR House Towada.
2 out of 5
by Jen from Nagano-shi

Not what it says it is

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The bed was so comfortable
Cons: they should have what they claim: breakfast and onsen
Location: Lake Towada, some shrines, fishing, Jesus' Tomb (Shingo) is 30mins away
Perhaps I am just a fool, but the name of the hotel and the address both give you different locations on Google Maps... I found out after an hour of wandering in the dark, that neither of these are correct. I had to go into another hotel and ask them for directions. Then when I finally arrived to the hotel, the owner was kind, but he told me the onsen was closed. The room was quite comfy, albeit rather aged. In the morning was the icing on the cake though, there was no breakfast as the website stated there would be. Decent hotel, but fork out the 500Y extra for the nicer place down the road.
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chomphunut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elsie

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Note from 116

พี่พักราคาประหยัดใน Towadako

Posted Nov 2, 2013
ใช้ได้เลยทีเดียวสำหรับผู้ที่ต้องการที่พักเพียงเพื่อพักหลังจากออกไปเที่ยว Towadako หรือ Oirase stream ที่พักไม่ไกลมากจากป้ายรถ JR Towada house (เดินประมาณ 5-10 นาที) ในห้องพักมีฮีทเตอร์ ห้องน้ำเป็นห้องน้ำรวมแต่มีห้องแยกข้างในอีกที ทั้งแยกเป็นห้องอาบน้ำ (มีอ่างอาบน้ำ) และห้องสุขา โดยรวมสะดวกสบายใช้ได้ครับ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Esther from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
筫責的工作人員很貼心,當我洗完的衣物未能乾透時,主動拿風筒幫我吹乾衣物,我表示自己可以自己處理,但他仍熱心去做‧ 英語的理解很少,但仍盡力幫客戶處理問題‧
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excepto la atención personal, nada recomendable

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
En primer lugar, el hotel no está situado donde indica el mapa de hotels y de google. Tuvimos que preguntar en la oficina de turismo. El hotel es más bien un albergue, a la entrada del pueblo y a unos 15 minutos andando de la estaciónq de autobús. Es cierto que es el hotel más barato de la zona que encontramos, pero no repetiríamos ya que es muy muy básico. Hay que descalzarse para entrar al hotel, pero la moqueta no invita a ello pues es muy vieja, al igual que los muebles de la habitación, que es muy pequeña y poco acogedora. Los baños comunes no estaban muy limpios. La wifi no llega a la habitación y las zonas comunes no son espaciosas. Lo único bueno: la atención del conserje que nos preparó el dasayuno con ensalada, huevos cocidos y bollos con mantequilla y mermelada.