Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

hotel just outside city centre but within walking

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: layout and room size.
Cons: communication by reception staff'' hotel needs updating attention to cleanliness
Location: not in city centre but within walking distance
hotel needs updating attention to details regarding cleanliness, bathroom maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor hotel on edge of town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Tired, emotional, overworked staff, with little enthusiasm for their job
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic. cant wait to go again. The best meal ever in there restaraunt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel At Foot Of Alps

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The condition of the room and pools was excellent.
Cons: The hotel has an odd configuration and the night we stayed, a group were singing in the atrium which radiated through the whole hotel,
Location: The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from main downtown area with numerous nice restaurants and stores.
We were on a bike trip Barcelona from Venice and passed through this hotel before crossing the Alps. We chose the hotel because it had a pool and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pools were awesome. Restaurant had great food and reasonable price. Good breakfast, but can use some help with the coffee machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a good location, hotel very dated/generic

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to Aosta town
Cons: Hotel amenities/decor (the room need to be updated, hair dryers, lighting), breakfast, gym is very dated
Location: Can rent a car and visit castles. About 30 minutes to Mont Blanc
The picture of the hotel makes it look idlllyic. Other than being relatively close to the town, this hotel lacks charm (and Aosta as a region is very charming) and feels like a big chain hotel. The room itself was extremely bland. For a place where skiers would stay, I can't understand why hair dryers aren't upgraded so they can be used with women (or anyone) with long hair - they are extremely dated "vacuum tube" weak hair dryers that can't be used. Our room faced the mountain at a distance...but a horrible looking dilapidated junkyard type building/structure was right in front which completely destroyed the view. We left after 2 days and went to Cogne. Our hotel there was so charming and quaint that it faded the bland and institutional feeling we had here. If I had to choose two towns to stay in, I would pick Cogne and Courmeyeur. The town of Aosta can be visited in a couple of hours. In short, while this hotel provided a bed and a roof, it lacked the charm befitting this region and certainly it is not befitting its 4 star rating. We stayed in a 3 star hotel in Cogne which far exceeded our expectations and was lovely so this isn't about American-centric standards, it is about providing the client with an experience to remember. Finally, of all the breakfasts we had on our 3 week stay in Aosta, Milan and Liguria, this was by far the most sparse. I was actually shocked at how sparse it was. Like I said, I stayed in 3 star places which fared much, much better.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Good comfortable hotel. Rooms are spacious. The restaurant serves excellent food, menu changes every day. Staff are professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Ghent

Very friendly, great for family stop

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped for a one night stay in a family room on our way to Tuscany. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and good dinner.
3 out of 5
by Terry from UK

Average

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights and the hotel is a convenient ten minute walk to the Old Town. On the good side it had an outdoor pool and parking. The hotel itself is average and could do with some care and updating. Our room was clean but a bit worn. Nothing really wrong and nothing really special about this hotel.