Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Buckinghamshire uk

Welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was very welcoming and helpful especially to find free parking. Short walk to the centre with shops and restaurants. Good sized room with balcony. Hotel is on a small Roman bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

2 Days in the Aosta Valley area

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Comfortable, modern room.
Cons: More variety at breakfast.
Location: Lovely town centre. Excellent Roman ruins and a number of medieval castles and forts in the Valle D'Aosta. Close to the Alps
Small hotel in a newly renovated building in the ancient Roman area of Aosta run by the owner and his son. When the listing said no parking at the hotel they really meant it. Hotel is located right on an old Roman bridge and our GPS took us down some very narrow winding laneways to the area of hotel. Once there the owner was very helpful with our luggage and directing us to nearby free public parking. For people more familiar with Aosta and not relying on a GPS, the hotel is actually easy to find. Great location - easy walking distance to the lovely town centre and some excellent Roman ruins. Our room was moden, clean and comfortable. Small as typical in Europe. Breakfast was included and fine given the small number of rooms. Switzerland was only a short drive a tunnel away, so we took an easy day trip through the Grand St. Bernard Tunnel to visit Martigny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The hotel was welcoming. The bedroom was reasonably large. The location is close to the old town. The standard of breakfast could be improved. The hotel has no lift and would not be suitable for anyone who had difficulty with stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the roman walls
Location: Roman ruins
It is a nice hotel close to the Roman sites. Car parking in an underground car park is available. Friendly manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location within walking distance of all sights

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel a little difficult to get to with the car and no easy access with baggage as you cannot drive up to the front of the hotel and many stairs without an elevator. My husband hit his head on the ceiling of the stairs, and I would not recommend this hotel to someone with mobility issues. Many rules in this hotel and extra charge for towels with makeup stains and checkout by 10:00 a.m. we thought were unnecessary. The towels were stiff and abrasive so being charged for damaging them seemed ridiculous. Breakfast was a very small offering of types of food, and we were brought out only one croissant per person. Owners were courteous and pleasant to talk to.
4 out of 5
by Imogen from Bromley

Comfortable stay

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay with my husband. Had a nice big room, with a veranda with gorgorous views of the mountains. Very friendly staff. We were able to park the car in a public car park very close by at a cost of 90 cents per hour during the day and free overnight 6pm- 8pm. No hassle at all.
4 out of 5
by Hubert

Hotel typique - et douillet

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil - personnel très disponible - qualité de l'environnement - points de visites rapprochés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel proche de la perfection !

Posted Sep 3, 2016
À recommander vivement ! Hôtel familial. A remarquer la qualité du petit-déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels