Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated
Cons: Better facilities
Location: Lovely pizzaria across a six lane highway
The restaurant was closed and there was no bar service and only water in the mini bar with no tea or coffee making facilities so this was essentially an expensive bed and breakfast not a three star hotel. There are beautiful areas to sit but with no bar or food, no reason to sit there. The available television only had Italian language channels. The room was beautifully decorated but there were cobwebs on the ceiling and noisy machinery (air con units?) outside the room. Despite the willingness of the receptionist to try to help she was clearly not fully trained and neither of us spoke enough of a common language to make any progress with my concerns. After a lengthy discussion with a more senior member of staff the following morning we were given a discount on the bill.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from London

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Initially booked one night and added another as a base for the surrounding mountains. The hotel is difficult to fault. Superb design, immaculately clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds. At its price point, genuine value. If you have to be in the area, I would highly recommend a stay.
5 out of 5
by Mike Hill from Cardiff

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Small Swedish style hotel with several log cabins on site. Situated between quiet(ish) railway and main road we had two great days in the Aoata valley. Would also be great value in winter as rue don't hike the prices like some of the hotels/ chalets.
4 out of 5
by Kirsten from California

Hotel village

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice place to stay. Stylish and clean. The staff was very Helpful. This hotel is not in town, but for us because we were going hiking and to the local castles,it was fine. There is nothing within walking distance, but it was so nice I did not mind.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Geneva

Great chalet and good breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Easy access to the highway, lovely park setting, well maintained individual chalet with Sky TV. Modern bedroom, living room, lots of closet space and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very nice cabin

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Very nice cabin without the cabin feel. The cabin I stayed in had 2 beds with a moving dividing wall. Only minor trouble is that the modern bathroom can only be accessed from one bedroom so the dividing wall needs to be either kept open a little or moved to be accessed from the other "bedroom".
5 out of 5
by KD from Uk

Great chalet and hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
Superb individual chalet, great design touches in there and around the main hotel building. Staff took a bit of warming, bit of a chilly start but improved. Swedish restaurant on hotel is def worth a visit, better than anything in Aosta, beautifully food, perfect surroundings, impeccable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Descibing our stay as pleasant would be dimunitive. Wonderfully decorated, extremely helpful staff, and an eye for detail such as named instead of numbered rooms, warm lighting and furnishings that create a most welcoming and serene atmosphere. It is priceless to have such a regenerating relaxing accomodation after visiting nearby villages. I highly reccomend this sojourn to anyone looking for a a taste of beautiful Val d'Aosta.
4 out of 5
by Nina and Simon

stylish, contemporary convenient for Mont Blanc

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Most staff friendly Good breakfast, very close to motorway, close to Mont Blanc tunnel for border crossing. Modern hotel, small but comfortable room, great bathroom, limited views but not affected by traffic noise.Costly compered to similar locations and no restaurant.