Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Amir

For church bells lovers

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located near a church bell tower that rings loudly every 30 minutes, from 7 am to 10 PM, and on Sunday you get a special bell concert...total nightmare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Perth

Italy, but North Italy style

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
pleasurable stay for one night while travelling from South to North. Kids slept well thanks to wonderful blackout blinds, and your hosts will do all they can for you.
5 out of 5
by Anat

PERFECT!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
In one word: perfect. The nice lady who own and runs the place is a prfectionist, and every where you look, you can see it / feel it/ taste it. The car park so close to the entrance is also a big advantage. Just for people who go by their car!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clive from London

Perfect retreat!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome at La Roche, we were even offered a choice of rooms - we took the one with the awesome view across the valley! The hotel is a mile or so up the hill out of Aosta, so you're well clear of traffic noise and therefore a good night's sleep is on the cards.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tanja from Varese

The ONLY place to stay in Aosta, really!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late at night and the owner/director had stayed on to greet us. Nothing was too much for her in terms of helping us out; she even drove us to the ski station when our car had mechanical problems! Delicious breakfast, lovely bathroom amenities, clean clean clean rooms, every comfort was provided. I would definitely rate this hotel higher than 3*s and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Dominick from Kansas City

The Greatest Secret of the Aosta Valley

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great value it was a 5 star expierence. Would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: We went to three of the castles. They were extremely interesting, all very different.
We had a great stay at la Roche. It's beautifully situated. Get a mountain view room. The owners are helpful and charming. The room was spotlessly clean and well furnished. We could sit outside in the lovely gardens. A short drive up the hill from Aosta - a bit interesting to find first time around, even with the sat nav. Breakfast was one of the best ever. We ate at Pappagrand, a short walk up the hill and were extremely pleased with it.