Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A real find.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is an excellent hotel. I think it is family run, not part of a chain, and it shows. The staff are very helpful and caring. Standards of cleanliness are exemplary. The room is spacious with all the facilities needed, including tea and coffee making and refrigerator. The restaurant is high quality with superbly cooked food including regional delicacies. The hotel is very convenient to the motorway and has splendid mountain views.
5 out of 5
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Reataurant rather expensive foe what it is.
Location: Aosta is a lovely historical town.
Nice spot, but some rooms a bit small. Last stay better than this one. Very helpful and accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barton on Sea, Hampshire

Lovely, well managed hotel. Good restaurant.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and well run and very good value, compared with other hotels we looked at. Good restaurant, good bar.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location was on the edge of town. But we hired a car so we had no issue with that. There are lots of shops and restaurants in town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is family run and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and I've rarely stayed in a ski resort hotel where the showers worked properly but the showers here were as good as at home. Breakfast was continental, but we asked for boiled eggs which were provided at no extra cost. We noticed that other guests were having scrambled eggs and bacon. I would definitely go there again. In fact, if we ski in the same resort next year we will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Silva from Zürich, Switzerland

Great place in the mountains!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was totally surprised to find this super little hotel in pretty Aosta. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the location is perfect (nice views to the surrounding mountains). For me it's the little details that always matter: extra large bath towels, a tea kettle in the room, slippers, and (I know this is silly) but a great little sturdy table just for the suitcase. Why doesn't every hotel room have a sturdy place to place your suitcase?? Highly recommend Le Charaban!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very highly recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Friendly, efficient and comfortable with the added bonus of an excellent restaurant serving local and regional cuisine to a very high standard. The grilled vegetables and soup of castangne and porri were absolutely exceptional. I will certainly return next time I need to stay in the Val d’Aosta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

We loved Le Charaban!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The very warm welcome, comfortable room, good shower and excellent restaurant & service.
Cons: More comfortable seating in the bar/lounge area.
Location: We were only passing through, on our way home from Lake Garda, but Aosta is a very historic town with lots to see.
This hotel was a real gem - friendly, warm welcome; large and comfortable room with tea-making facilities (the only one in a two week trip); excellent food; ideal position.
5 out of 5
by jfs from usa

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful helpful staff and good restraunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We stayed one night, on the way from Geneva to Italy, June 2014. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Easy to find the hotel, plenty of parking space, free wifi. The view from the hotel was so beautiful. I would recommend the hotel to my friends if they travel around that area.
4 out of 5
by seamus2910 from Geneva

Good Pitstop

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean, small family hotel which was perfect pitstop for our drive from Geneva to Italy. Staff couldn't have been better.