Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location in Aosta valley

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Some history and good walking centre
Friendly staff. Central location for walking in the Aosta valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well situated.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Basic but adequate for a short stay. Very close to the center.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Boulder from Colorado

Noisy Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Our room had a great mountain view, once you looked past the huge old factory across the street. The street was nonstop intense traffic. Being summer we needed the windows open which made sleep impossible due to noise and light pollution, not to mention the smokers in front of the hotel right below us. On the positive side the staff was fantastic, including permitting us to cut our stay short without penalty due to the above.
4 out of 5
by carlene matthews from australia

great if travelling by train

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
300mts from train station. 10 minutes from centro storia. friendly and comfortable. breakfast not included in tariff but available for small cost. only downside was that our room was pretty hot with heater in hall going most of the time and we couldnt turn it off. very convenient if using public transport with bus terminal between hotel and train station.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jen from Milan, Italy

Clean, Friendly, Typical of European Hotels

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here while skiing at Pila. The hotel was close enough to walk to the gondola or to downtown for dinner. Furnishings were typical of European hotels.
1 out of 5
by Rich from Italy

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
No elevator.....no refrigerator.......dirty room.......poor lighting in hallways.....sub par breakfast. I do not recommend staying here....EVER!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs L from Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Great value hotel close to the centre of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Easy walking distance to the centre of town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012
A small European style hotel located in the heart of the City. Not all the staff spoke English. Parking in front of the hotel was convenient. Decent breakfast buffet. No restaurant but the one we were directed to by the staff was very good. Room was small but adequate for a 2 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

C'è di meglio.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: L'unica nota positiva di questa esperienza è che la posizione dell'albergo è comoda per arrivare in centro ad Aosta, infatti bastano 5 minuti a piedi.
Cons: Visto che non offrono più la colazione, (in camera la si può fare al costo di 10,00 euro in più) si potrebbe ripristinare ciò , o contenere i prezzi .
Location: La posizione dell'albergo permette di collegarsi al centro dio Aosta in soli 5 minuti a piedi, e quindi di vedere tutti i monumenti più importanti.
L'albergo non era quello che mi aspettavo, camera carina, pulita ma piccola e affacciava su un vecchio edificio dismesso ed era al secondo piano senza ascensore, visto che avevo prenotato per due notti, mi sono lamentata di tutto ciò e molto gentilmente per la notte seguente mi hanno trasferito al primo piano in una camera più grande e con una vista sulle montagne. Ho avuto l'impressione che avendo prenotato tramite Expedia.it ci fosse stata assegnata una camera tipo serie "B" visto che la seconda era più soddisfacente. Nel complesso credo che la tariffa pagata sia alta rispetto a ciò che viene proposto.