Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Good value in Aosta

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice building, good location, restaurants nearby, pretty rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast was included, on-site parking, good wi-fi Stairs to walk up could be an issue for some, air conditioning didn't work well, some rooms are on a busy street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loving Attention to Detail

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This is a small facility, only six rooms, which is run by a woman who takes great pride in the presentation of what used to be the home of her grandparents. All the details in the decor and the amenities are an expression of her excellent taste and her wish to provide accommodations that will reflect well on her family's heritage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and welcoming stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel. Very courteous and attentive staff. Since they knew we were English speakers they even made sure someone who spoke English was waiting for us. Great breakfast. We'd stay there again without hesitation. Easy drive to downtown and to the Gondola to Pila.
5 out of 5
by fran from beverley

loved this place

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
love this place, wish we had stayed longer. the rooms were large and had a lovely little balcony to sit and enjoy the view. the hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. lovely fresh baked goods for breakfast, which was including in the very reasonable price. will certainly stay here again and already recommended it to friends. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Australia

Beautiful hotel in a nice town. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Great restaurant down the road. A little hard to find - it is on the main road but our GPS took us down a very narrow back road. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Boston

Stunning Hotel, Tricky location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The mother and daughter who run the family bed and breakfast were both absolutely wonderful, and SO accommodating! The location was a bit tricky at night, but relatively straightforward once you understand the bus numbers. If you have the time, it's worth the trek outside of Aosta just to experience the beauty of this place!
5 out of 5
by Liz from Colorado

Viviana the a hostess should be!!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
From the moment we walked into this lovely B&B, Viviana was a joy. She had our evening planned if we chose to do it and we're glad we did--it was a blast and we got a wonderful insight into the people of the region. We even ran into her at the festival and she pointed out booths we might have missed. The B&B is top notch done to the designer soaps and shampoo. And Viviana loves to share it's beginning from her grandfather. Just wish we had planned to spend more time in this area.
5 out of 5
by C Martyn

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
This lovely and friendly B&B was a great find. We used it as a base to ski a number of resorts within a 40min drive. The rooms were spotless and very well presented. The continental breakfast was the best I have come across. The only minor drawback was some road noise which was only realy noticable from 6:30 onwards in a morning. Even taking that into account, it was the best B&B I have stayed in. Highly recommend