Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

It's OK.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It is in Apache Junction
Cons: The high speed internet. The breakfast buffet.
Location: Superstition Mountains. Lost Ductchman State Park. Saguaro Lake,Canyon Lake & Roosevelt Lake. Salt River rafting. Goldfield Ghost Town. Silly Mountain
The Best Western Apache Junction is the nicest place to stay in AJ but that is about it. The high speed internet was horrible. The breakfast room is so crowded you might not have a place to sit and it is incredibly noisy. Unless you get a room with a King bed, you will not have a desk. You get a table and chair. I know most people are there for a vacation and so was I but I still needed to be able to work some. It was very cramped. Not all of the rooms have balconies. The hotel has 2 sections. If you stay in the back section, there is not an elevator to the second floor so you are going to haul you luggage. Considering AJ promotes itself for seniors, I was a little surprised. In Apache Junction you do not have a lot of choices of hotels/motels. The Best Western is the best place to stay but it is not up to par with other Best Westerns I have stayed at. If I have a choice, I would rather stay 10 minutes East at the Best Western Gold Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I would like to take the time to address some of your comments so that other guests can be informed about their decision in making a reservation. We have a dedicated high-speed internet support line that can be contacted if you have trouble with our internet services. Additionally, our staff is always willing to help with these needs. Our breakfast area does get quite crowded during the busy season. It is not always optimal, but I can say with confidence that our hotel has a more than adequate seating and room than most hotels our size. A select few of our rooms have balconies or patios associated with them. Since the price does not vary between these room types, we can only take requests but are not able to guarantee them. Our hotel has two floors throughout both buildings. Neither building has an elevator. With two floors and two different buildings, it is frankly not feasible for us to have elevators. For this, we are willing to take requests for reservations on the ground floor and are usually able to accommodate. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: A more comfortable reclaiming chair.
Staff in office very helpful. Went out of his way to help with Expedia's unable to speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by bwajinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. We take pride in the service and cleanliness we provide. It is always good to see that our guests are satisfied by this. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Great breakfast. Best facility maintenance I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by bwajinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable time throughout the different parts of our hotel during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with minimum amenities.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Area is a bit sketchy. Room had no lock on sliding window and screen had been bent out at top. Staff was not accommodating when asking for other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. Please know that our room sliding windows have a limitation of about 4 inches and do not go beyond this. Your comments about our staff have also been addressed with my staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PV, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Good location Nice breakfast and pleasant staff. We also had a balcony off the room.
This was a good spot for us while enjoying some of the sightseeing places in Apache Junction. The hotel was easy to find. It was a few miles from a shopping center that provided movies, shopping and eats! We will stay here again next year as long as they have room for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. Indeed, our limited rooms with balconies and patios offer a great place to relax in the comfortable winter weather of Arizona. The recreational areas are a focal point of attraction to Apache Junction - namely the hiking of the beautiful Superstition Mountains, scenic Apache Trail with its three lakes, and local shopping. Thank you and we hope you choose to stay with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, although you had to eat it in the breakfast room. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: They need to make the beds where the sheets & blankets come up higher on the bed. They also could use more than 1 washer & dryer.
We stayed here six nights in January 2017. It was in a pretty good location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your specific comments are always helpful in improving our hotel amenities and services. I can see how having bed sheets and blankets higher on the bed could be helpful - please know both of these are standard sizes used across many hotels. Also as a small property, adding additional washer and dryer is not very feasible for us. We typically do not have issues with congestion of the guest washer and dryer. Again, thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Not many options in Apache Junction...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Of the options in Apache Junction this is likely the best, but nothing special at all. I stayed for one night, the room was clean, and the place was safe and quiet, but I did get the bum's rush as 10:15 when the front desk called asking if I was going to check out, I needed that last few minutes of sleep. Not cool, of course I was going to check out and I doubt people were beating down the door to check in given that most of the hotel was vacant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We attempt to provide great customer service and cleanliness. We apologize for disturbing you during your stay. We do sometimes call the rooms no earlier than 10:30am to see if guests desire to stay an additional night before we reserve the rest of the available rooms for the day to respect our in house guest. This also helps us streamline our housekeeping to allow the guest to check-in early, which tends to happen quite often during our peak season. Again, we apolvize for the inconvenience and hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Needed to stay in Apache Junction. Very convenient - staff was lovely - room was comfortable and clean - mostly in room to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I have passed on your comments to my staff in hope to continue our friendly service and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marco, Thank you for your kind rating of our hotel. Hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for rating our hotel.