Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

They were in the middle of doing improvements.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Finish renovations inside and outside of rooms.
Toilet broke and we left the lid off, but they didn't get the hint. No towel racks, hook on back of door fell off, hair dryer wasn't mounted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Replace beds, add a dresser, add at least one comfortable chair
Location: Hotel is next door to a Waffle House and a gas station.
Room had very little furniture (just a small table and 2 wooden chairs. Bed was terrible. I could tell it was recently upgraded, so someone actually made a decision to take furniture out. Do yourself a favor and drive a little further and stay someplace better. Just not worth the money .... not even close. It doesn't even have breakfast of any kind though it obviously did at one point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms,location, dirty

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Drug addicts everywhere, rooms filthy, staff horrible, cops where in and out of property ALL night long. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with my kids and myself.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Police where at hotel, drug addicts everywhere, rooms were dirty, it was a very unpleasant stay. Staff was very rude with zero customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: beds were clean. Young staff in lobby very nice.
Cons: Get a new manager that will follow thru on customer requests. Clean up the place.
Location: Close to our friends
Nothing nice about our stay. Manager did not followed thru on any of our requests. Other staff were friendly. Refused first room - fixtures hanging by wires - odor was really bad - some was from smoking. Were told we would have refrigerator and not one in room. Hot water dispenser broken. Was told everyday they would get one for us and it never happened. TV went out two days before we left and was told it would be fixed and that never happened. I called before arriving to confirm I could get AAA discount and they said yes even though I had booked thru Expedia - but they would not give it to me. Room not cleaned everyday. Large gape under door to outside entrance. Other guest were also complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: clean room good price
Cons: see above about experience
well, the hotel was under construction!!!!! no carpet on stairs, we walked on painters tarps coming & going to our room lots of dust tracked in & out of our room... lots of noise : air compressor going on & off in the afternoon when we checked in. it would of been nice to be aware of this before we checked in just so we would of know : one couple ahead of us turned in their keys & another after us did not check in.. we had recently stayed in a small mom & pop motel in another town : their beds were more comfortable than those at this place : this one had new modern ? beds with just a matress on platform frame. their towels were longer & thicker also. This place was more modern. the pop machine on our floor did not work nor could i find the ice machine so had to go the lower floor for both. i marked that i would rec to a friend there was not a choice of maybe..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Good location in Apache Junction

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I observed other guests berating the staff about the rooms which I did not. The staff was nice but otherwise it must be poorly run. The room was dirty, smoke detectors missing. Furniture very old and beat up. The owner has a great location they should invest and rennovate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The hotel is under renovation so it was dirty.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock amd the door was off kilter so u neded to lift it up just to lock it. The staff was ok the only reason that i stay there is for the closeness to the Arizona Renaissance Festival other than that i would not stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beds were very hard, bathroom was dirty. I would not stay there again. Way over priced. Staff very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the rate, it is fine.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location is good if you are visiting folks in mesa/apache junction/gilbert
Cons: Daytime staff courtesy could be improved. Nighttime staff was very friendly/helpful. Walls could get insulation to help with noise reduction.
Walls are paper thin. Renovations are still not done. If you need quiet, this is not your place to stay.