Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING
Location: WAS IN THE AREA TO SEE FRIENDS ONLY
THERE WAS NO CHAIR, REFRIDERATOR, MICRO WAVE, PHONE CLOCK OR PICTURES ON THE WALLS BUT THE ROOM WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. ALL OF THIS FOR THE OUTRAGEOUS RATE OF $155 PER NIGHT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Quick drive to Renaissance Festival

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the easy highway access and the newly renovated room.
Cons: There was no phone book or listing of any local restaurants in the room, and our air conditioner was not working properly.
Location: Close to Goldfield Mine, Superstition Mtn. Museum, Renaissance Festival
Our room was recently renovated and very clean, although there was construction debris in the hallways/common areas. We didn't spend much time at he hotel during the day, but at night it was quiet. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Renaissance Festival, and after a long day in the hot sun we appreciated the short drive back to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We reserved a room for 2 nights stay. We needed to cancel for the second night due to a medical emergency. Stayed just the first night and then were charged for 4 nights. Double charged and resolution has been made. Very disappointed in the manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

They were in the middle of doing improvements.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Finish renovations inside and outside of rooms.
Toilet broke and we left the lid off, but they didn't get the hint. No towel racks, hook on back of door fell off, hair dryer wasn't mounted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Replace beds, add a dresser, add at least one comfortable chair
Location: Hotel is next door to a Waffle House and a gas station.
Room had very little furniture (just a small table and 2 wooden chairs. Bed was terrible. I could tell it was recently upgraded, so someone actually made a decision to take furniture out. Do yourself a favor and drive a little further and stay someplace better. Just not worth the money .... not even close. It doesn't even have breakfast of any kind though it obviously did at one point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms,location, dirty

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Drug addicts everywhere, rooms filthy, staff horrible, cops where in and out of property ALL night long. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with my kids and myself.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Police where at hotel, drug addicts everywhere, rooms were dirty, it was a very unpleasant stay. Staff was very rude with zero customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: beds were clean. Young staff in lobby very nice.
Cons: Get a new manager that will follow thru on customer requests. Clean up the place.
Location: Close to our friends
Nothing nice about our stay. Manager did not followed thru on any of our requests. Other staff were friendly. Refused first room - fixtures hanging by wires - odor was really bad - some was from smoking. Were told we would have refrigerator and not one in room. Hot water dispenser broken. Was told everyday they would get one for us and it never happened. TV went out two days before we left and was told it would be fixed and that never happened. I called before arriving to confirm I could get AAA discount and they said yes even though I had booked thru Expedia - but they would not give it to me. Room not cleaned everyday. Large gape under door to outside entrance. Other guest were also complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: clean room good price
Cons: see above about experience
well, the hotel was under construction!!!!! no carpet on stairs, we walked on painters tarps coming & going to our room lots of dust tracked in & out of our room... lots of noise : air compressor going on & off in the afternoon when we checked in. it would of been nice to be aware of this before we checked in just so we would of know : one couple ahead of us turned in their keys & another after us did not check in.. we had recently stayed in a small mom & pop motel in another town : their beds were more comfortable than those at this place : this one had new modern ? beds with just a matress on platform frame. their towels were longer & thicker also. This place was more modern. the pop machine on our floor did not work nor could i find the ice machine so had to go the lower floor for both. i marked that i would rec to a friend there was not a choice of maybe..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Good location in Apache Junction

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I observed other guests berating the staff about the rooms which I did not. The staff was nice but otherwise it must be poorly run. The room was dirty, smoke detectors missing. Furniture very old and beat up. The owner has a great location they should invest and rennovate.