Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beds were very hard, bathroom was dirty. I would not stay there again. Way over priced. Staff very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the rate, it is fine.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location is good if you are visiting folks in mesa/apache junction/gilbert
Cons: Daytime staff courtesy could be improved. Nighttime staff was very friendly/helpful. Walls could get insulation to help with noise reduction.
Walls are paper thin. Renovations are still not done. If you need quiet, this is not your place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very hard mattress. 2 inch gap under outside door. No dressers, no phones, no racks for suitcases and metal chairs for sitting. Pool dirty, hot tub dirty and jets didn't work. But had a nice shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If there is any type of remodeling on the magnitude that is was being done on this motel should be close and no guest should be allow is not safe.
The image of the Motel in the web site looks decent. But when you are there is bad. I can't believe that they where remodeling the motel. plaster all over the place. I was taking a shower and the fire alarm went off it was a false alarm. Adults where playing with the sprinkler system. I recommend Expedia to take this motel out of there system. for what that I pay to stay at this motel it was not worth it and if their is possibility for Expedia to refund what I pay. It will be greatly appreciated. Best Regard Ralph Mendez. I need a response from Expedia on this request. The room that I got was not clean there was probably a pet in the room there was dog food on the floor at one corner of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Paid too much for what room offered and didn't have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Unexpectedly Nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I was very happy with it as noted above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a Waffle House and covenience store within walking distance.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was so nice. It was not a "typical" Motel 6. The room was nice and clean and smelled good, I had free WiFi, fridge, and microwave, everything worked except the alarm on the clock, it was quiet and the walls were adequately thick, and the desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. Probably the only thing that other travelers might not like is that it was "older." The furniture was well-used and the decor was not modernized. That wasn't a problem for me. The motel was about three blocks from the friend I was visiting. It had everything I needed, and since it was so nice compared with other Motel 6's I've been in, I was very happy! There was no breakfast but there was free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

nice location but not to close to stores

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: rooms were nice and quiet
Cons: not much in the area to see not much outside seating
Location: not much in the area a waffle house other stores down the highway
very nice place had a good stay thank you the management seemed to be new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apache junction, az

Close to event. .

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Easy to find. Impressed with the quality and amenities. Nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Dirty and disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff, maids, cleaner
Location: Right by the waffle House
Hair all over tub and pillowcases. Wires hanging out of wall where smoke detector should be. Old KFC in the microwave from prior guest and more Maintenence man winking and grinning at me when getting coffee, not comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively inexpensive accomodation in PHX area

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Driving cross country to PHX, booked a room with the hotels.com app on my phone,,,the online rate was better than desk rate with senior discount. I often utilize this chain when traveling, The clerk was very helpful, can't say much about the hotel; or area,,,I got in after midnight, took a shower and crashed. Completely satisfied ....got what I wanted...cheap, clean room 30 minutes out from the airport