Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Couldn't be happier

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Just enough out of town to be quiet, but an easy walk into town and the Historic District.
Cons: Everything in great working order.
Fine location, super friendly and helpful staff, clean room, EXCELLENT breakfast, nice pool, everything worked. Fast WiFi. Really couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hadrian from Atlanta, GA

Solid

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. Very friendly staff and quality housekeeping. Convenient location for access to St George Island, Apalachicola, and Port St Joe. The only issues for me were low water pressure in the shower and a struggling AC unit, both of which are pretty important for a summer stay in Florida.
5 out of 5
by Dagmar from gernany

very nice good breakfast and near to the parks

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very near to the park and grandios seeings
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
5 out of 5
by Nick from Cardiff

Good place to stay for a short stay in Apalachicol

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good value for money. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast
1 out of 5
by Mark from Kentucky

Not my favorite

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not much for choices in Apalachicola, so unless you're going to stay in one of the bed and breakfast places this is one of your few options. At first glance the room seemed decent, I've stayed in a lot of hotels so I usually don't get my hopes up. The room was cleaned well by the housekeeping and was nice and tidy. My issue came when I went to bed then got up to use the restroom and found a roach in the sink. I've heard often that if your going to live in Florida then your going to deal with roaches at some point but it definitely bothered me. After I killed that one, I searched in all the obvious locations and didn't find any more so maybe it was just my luck. Couldn't sleep after that. Then the next morning my daughter who does have sensitive skin woke up with a rash all over her back and legs from the sheets. Whatever detergent they use seems to be harsher then other places. Needless to say we checked out early the next day. We were supposed to stay another night but we had enough.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle Georgia

Good value for the money

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the location was excellent...staff was really nice and helpful...they smiled when they saw you and offered to help
Cons: The size of the bathroom...the water closet was tiny...
Location: Easy access to dining and shopping....great food...
Wanted a nice place near the beach and that is what we got. VERY quiet....able to get a quick breakfast and head to St. George while we were there. Easy access to shopping and dining. Loved the deck near the pool.