Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and the best breakfast we saw all month in hotel stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

First time in Apalachicola

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: Only a short distance from the heart of downtown, this is a very convenient location. Downtown has a couple of restaurants, a brewery, and neat shops
We really wanted to see and experience the quaint little town of Apalachicola, so we booked a night at this hotel on our way home from the east coast of Florida. The hotel was very pleasant, located just outside of town, and had a good hot breakfast and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Staff was nice as well as the breskfast. Nothing more to add really, bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Clean hotel with a precious staff! Great location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Some problem with electronic "keys".
Generally good facility. Good breakfast, nice pool. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great room for the RUNNING FOR THE BAY marathon.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel rooms were quiet. The staff moved up breakfast so that all of us in town for the local marathon could eat at 6am before the start at 7:15. The location is excellent to the start/finish. Very clean. Because I ran the ultra marathon, I asked and received an extra extended late checkout. I really appreciated the staff accommodating me before I drove 6 hours home.
Cons: Air conditioner was having trouble cooling room, but I like polar temps at night.
Location: There are beaches, boat slips, St. George Island, interesting locally owned shops and restaurants. Great atmosphere...laid back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for Apalachicola.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
About 20-25 minute walk to downtown wharf area. Family Dollar and Dollar General close by. Breakfast was hot and overall good. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Great for business travel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is close enough to town that one can make a quick drive and experience everything that Apalachicola has to offer. Location is convenient to
The hotel itself is relatively clean. The only downside to our stay was the odor in the room when we first entered. The room had been cleaned and the A/C unit temp set high to prevent it from running to often. The downside was a humid room with a strong odor of cleaning product. Fortunately we arrived early enough that we were able to open the door for a while and then turn down the A/C to let it dehumidify the room. The odor eventually subsided to barely noticeable. Breakfast is included and was a decent offering. Location is convenient to the center of town though far enough out that one would really need to drive closer to town as walking would take 20-30 minutes. There are bed and breakfast types of hotels in town but this is a great option if in town for business or on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Incredibly impressed with this Facility! Very clean, awesome staff and amazing breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast, and staff
Location: Nice location, we wanted to explore the area and this was a good base.
The hotel and rooms are clean and appear updated. The staff was very helpful, while there the car had a flat tire (picked up a screw somewhere), one of the house keepers offered to help change the tire, then offered to take the tire to have it repaired, she wanted to help, so we ended up following her to a local garage she recommended and had the tire fixed. She went above and beyond to help us.