Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect for St George Island

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Recently Renovated, minutes to St Georges Island - AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Clean & Comfy

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Room was very clean, smelled nice. Pool was warm and well maintained. Staff were very pleasant :-).
5 out of 5
by MaryJo

Best west

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Pool was great. Typical chain, but clean and comfy. Have stayed here before and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient to historical town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great service, very good breakfast with large variety of foods. Clean room and got exactly the type of room needed. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Anne

I heart Apalachicola!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was so friendly and nice! The hotel itself is NOT brand new, but has been kept up fairly well. It was quiet, the blackout curtains worked so well I didn't realize the sun had come up. There is no elevator, if that is a factor for you. Breakfast was your basic hotel continental breakfast- no big deal, but free. I love the Appalachicola area, and this is a good option for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk clerks great. Facility not so much.

Posted May 17, 2017
Had daily trouble with our door. Interior of room dinghy and dated. Smoking on hotel premises an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by SPatel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. But hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your business again.
5 out of 5
by Lanell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
People partied in the hallway in front of my room until 1:00AM! ! Called the front desk and didn't seem to help much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by SPatel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our facility. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. But if we can be any help for the future please call us directly. Thank you again for your business.
1 out of 5
by RANDALL

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I cancelled one room due to a change in our plans but when I arrived at the Best Western I did not have a reservation for any room. It seems Hotel.com cancelled both reservations even though my paper work showed I had a reservation. I will be contacting Hotel.com for a COMPLETE REFUND. Best Western went above and beyond to accommodate my party and I will be staying with them again but will make my reservations with the Inn not thru Hotel.com.
4 out of 5
by phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels