Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast, and staff
Location: Nice location, we wanted to explore the area and this was a good base.
The hotel and rooms are clean and appear updated. The staff was very helpful, while there the car had a flat tire (picked up a screw somewhere), one of the house keepers offered to help change the tire, then offered to take the tire to have it repaired, she wanted to help, so we ended up following her to a local garage she recommended and had the tire fixed. She went above and beyond to help us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Great breakfast, but room air conditioner was loud

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Gravy and biscuits, waffle and everything.
Cons: Flooring in the room
Location: We went st. George island, and downtown area for awesome seafood.
Not bad kind of money to spend around here. The hotel front and breakfast room was clean and awesome. Too bad the pool was too leafy to swin. The room was clean, but old. I wish they switch the floor to Some sort of hard floor. The carpet looked old and dirty to Walk around without shoes. But overall, they are trying to make us feel happy here. I will stay here again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vicino al centro storico della carina apalachicola, purtroppo un po distante dal mare rapporto qualità prezzo ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice stay. The only con was that the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Apalachicola Town Center

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Samantha the front desk clerk was warm & welcoming & a wonderful resource for places in town for good eats and live music! The king room was very spacious, bed & pillows comfortable. Tha bathroom was large and clean with great water pressure. The pool was clean. gd. temp. with a shaded deck & tables off the pool .I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I like the quiet atmosphere'
Cons: It was not as cool as I would like it.
Location: good location
I will stay again. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Couldn't be happier

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Just enough out of town to be quiet, but an easy walk into town and the Historic District.
Cons: Everything in great working order.
Fine location, super friendly and helpful staff, clean room, EXCELLENT breakfast, nice pool, everything worked. Fast WiFi. Really couldn't be happier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle Georgia

Good value for the money

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the location was excellent...staff was really nice and helpful...they smiled when they saw you and offered to help
Cons: The size of the bathroom...the water closet was tiny...
Location: Easy access to dining and shopping....great food...
Wanted a nice place near the beach and that is what we got. VERY quiet....able to get a quick breakfast and head to St. George while we were there. Easy access to shopping and dining. Loved the deck near the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet hotel in a shady, quiet town.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Oversized rooms. Clean and modern.
Location: Apalachicola is a very quiet little town but it is near St George Island.
This was my second stay here. The hotel isn't so much to look at from the outside but it's very nice inside. The rooms are modern, clean and large. Breakfast was very good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Okay Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel is a bit out of the Historic District but as Apalachicola is small you can be downtown in a couple of minutes by car. Room was clean but had a strong smell of disinfectant so we left the door open so it dissipated. Amenities are okay but the bathroom is quite small with the sink and mirror outside the bathroom. We were on the ground floor. The configuration of the hotel with the 2nd floor balcony above us meant there was not a lot of natural light in the room. Pool area and a deck with chairs and picnic tables was quite nice however it rained the 2 days we were there so we could not take advantage of them. Breakfast was good and the serving/seating area is bright and cheerful. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Apalachicola is a quaint historic town with a delightful downtown with lots of great places to eat oysters and seafood.