Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Niceville, FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway for my wife and I. It was perfect! The morning breakfast, afternoon tea and cookies and evening wine (on weekends) was wonderful. This location was a short walk to the quaint downtown shops and restaurants. The room was amazing (nicknamed "heaven") with decor reminiscent of the Victorian age. We have already told others to make a visit and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hostess was nice and knowledgeable. The room we stayed in was clean but the wifi signal was very weak and we couldn't really use it. It also would have been nice to have our own small refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time and place

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful time in a wonderful spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Daphne, AL

Great weekend getaway!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Love it!! We needed a weekend getaway and enjoyed the fishing in the area too. Our room was beyond gorgeous and comfortable! Loved the cookies at 3pm and the wine social at 6pm. It made our stay in Apalachicola/Coombs Inn even more special. Can't wait to go back! Loved the restaurants and shopping too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Brookings, SD

Coombs Inn

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our first visit to the area. Truly an enjoyable B&B. We reserved one night and on arrival added a second night immediately. Staff was friendly and helpful with orientation. Breakfasts were excellent. A historic home that made our visit wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from Dunedin Fla

Main house beautiful- skip garage apartment

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Main house and guest house are beautiful with southern charm and great hospitality from the staff. Location is walkable to downtown, lovely neighborhood, and marina. The apartment above the garage is the issue. It's advertised as a jacuzzi and master suite but it feels much more like you are sleeping in someone's master bathroom. While the room was very clean, it's a strange setup. The wood floor is laminated, the furniture dated, and the air stale. There are air conditioners in the wall, but the overall impression is far from the southern Victorian charm you are expecting. Suggest management bag that apartment, it hurts your ratings. A recommendation of staying at a hotel over the apartment is a no brainier. But a room in the house or guest house is a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Old house, typical bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: put decent light bulbs in ALL the lamps.
Location: Near the waterfront and restaurants.
Nice location in the center of town, staff was pleasant, room was clean, but small and dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels