Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Coombs Inn dust bowl

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
overall the stay was good but the service could have been better. I wanted to sit outside one evening and I asked if they could lite the outdoor fireplace. I was met with a resounding no without any explanation. I booked and paid for a king bed but all they would offer me was a queen again with no explanation. sheets were clean but the rest of the room could use a good dusting. Ice bucket had a thick coat of dust on it, enough to make a nice cloud when I blew on it. mantle and other items were covered with dust as well.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

A+++ at the Coombs House Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies at the inn were wonderful. We arrived a little late and they actually waited for us. The room was so nice, bed was comfortable slept like a log. The churchbells from across the street were a great way to wake up on a Sunday morning. The quiche for breakfast was good along with a choice of bagels, toast and muffins. The main house which is the middle one is where you check in. One confusion was with our GPS. We came from the Port St Joe direction and the GPS told us the house was on the left when it was actually on the right. I recommend the Inn to couples.
4 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Charm in Apalachicola

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Coombs Inn and Suites was so very charming! Staff was very welcoming, and the room was beautifully decorated with antiques. A delicious breakfast was provided. The historic section of Apalachicola was compact and walkable, with several restaurants. We recommend the Owl Cafe. The house is old, but that is its charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B walking distance to downtown

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, had breakfast in beautiful outdoor setting . My wife unfortunately had a bird fly over and drop a bomb on her head, just as we received our meal. Good laugh
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Large bed, small bath

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Apalachicola is a nice little town on the Forgotten Coast. It’s as short 3-4 block walk to the downtown area restaurants.
We stopped for a night on our way from St Augustine to New Orleans. The king size bed in room #2 on the first floor of the main inn was comfortable, and we received a great rate from Expedia. The asparagus and mushroom quiche for breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful.