Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff and the house were great. The one thing to not miss is the afternoon wine and story telling. It is a mixture of history and ghost stories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elijay, Ga

Cherish the Coombs

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Service and Cleanliness. Location close but not too close to Historic Downtown.
Cons: It would be hard to find fault with this place!
Location: Wonderful downtown and resturants. Oyster Heaven! Lovely shops and friendliest people.
Wonderful Historic Inn. Excellent Staff. Delicious Breakfast and Cookies in the Afternoon. If you love History of Apalachicola,Fl and the "Forgotten Coast", this is the Place to Stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Shabby crackerbox

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Photo of room was beautiful. Room was small, shabby & dirty. Staff tried to reneg on my reservation and charge me $40 more. Nasty furniture and gross bedspread. King bed turned out to be a full, not even a queen. Beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coombs Mansion

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great B and B ! Do not miss the breakfast by sleeping in. Staff was very helpful, great night sleep. Wireless internet was the only thing that did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seneca SC

Disapointed!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: History
Cons: Smell and up front advertising. It was a bate and switch!
Location: it was not in a nice area and was a good walk to anything that we wanted to do.
The house had a foul odor when you enter. The room that we were originally assigned looked nothing like the pic on the advertisement. not is a nice area. They provided a little better experience and charged us for it. Overall it was a bad experience!
4 out of 5
by ALAN

Loved it but some flaws

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Coombs Inn is a group of 3 historic houses in downtown Apalach (as the locals call it.) The restoration is wonderful and full of character. However, it is not comfortable in the modern sense. The shower was so tiny, I couldn't shave my legs. There is no space to set things, The bed is so high, they have to provide steps to get in and out. There is no in-room refrigerator or microwave or pool/hot tub. Wi-Fi never worked. But we would stay there again because of the character, the wonderful porches and the lovely staff. Plus, it is within walking distance - 3 short blocks - to restaurant/shopping district and the waterfront.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Better than expected

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Basically a Bed and Breakfast style stay. We booked it on the road and didn't really know what to expect. It was an historic style home that was cozy and a great choice!
5 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C. J.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Apalachicola is delightful. Beach is stunning with a rolling surf. Seafood to die for and views across river and marshes. We enjoyed the inn although it has no view and is situated on the main road so is noisy especially early in the morning. Ask for a room at the back away from the road. Our room was nicely furnished with antiques. Breakfast was ok but teatime cookies were great.