Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for Seafood Festival.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Walking distance to town.
Fine old Victorian house. No wifi in my room. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful location in historic part of town

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Boss Oyster on the water for fresh shucked oysters. a short drive to St. Joseph for swimming. the Orman home and butterfly garden. amazing nautical
sitting on the front porch chatting with other guests, sharing information about the historic and scenic area, learning about nearby beaches and restaurants. walking around the historic area. visiting the butterfly garden. loved the authentic original home with fine furnishings of the era. the quiche for breakfast was so delicious. the staff taught me southern hospitality, how to say 'yes, ma'am' in the sweetest fashion. unfortunately the internet was spotty and slow, which made it difficult to book our next day's lodging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Some minor repairs on the bathroom fixtures would improve the appearance
This is a lovely place to relax and refresh. The rooms were lovely and the beds were just like a comfortable cloud. A delicious breakfast was provided with fresh ingredients for the quiches and fresh fruit, muffins & juices. The location was convenient--easy walk to downtown and to the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl

lovely Bed & breakfast place. Nice location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: all was fine as is
Location: it was rainy our 2nd day so we didn't really venture out
Check in was smooth & easy. room was clean & lovely. Breakfast was delicious !! Coffee availability all day & up to 7p.m. was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Charming

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Their people, the bed, the size and cleanliness of the bed room, and the charm and location of the home.
Cons: Little things like no King pillows in the King beds, no stopper in the sink, no light in the closet, alarm clock didn't work, no complimentry shower c
Location: Just two or three blocks from downtown, with bicycles the location was great. The town has nautical, sea type, and boutiques. Boss Oyster and Owl fab
The short history of the home by Chrystal was so charming with her Southern accent and knowledge. She was just wonderful as were the rest of the staff. Great choices for breakfast. Little things like no King pillows in the King beds, no stopper in the sink, no light in the closet, alarm clock didn't work, no complimentry shower cap kept me from giving Coombs Inn a 5. But we had a great visit and liked Apalach, as the locals call it, very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Destin

Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Due to traffic and weather - we had to move reservations from Thursday to Friday night. Attempts we made to reach hotel on Wed. No luck. Not only were we charged as a no show for Thursday - the rate we received for Friday was higher and we did not received the suite and amenities of the original reservation. We were told by staff that all we could do would be to contact on Monday to see about resolution. We will attempt that but our next stay will be at a different inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhe und Erholung

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Waren im St. George Island State Park und haben Schwertwale gesehen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

No air conditioning; toilet ran

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All of above plus service response
Location: Near restaurants.
Hot on arrival at 5 and called to turn on ac. It was 78 and they set on 64 but on return from dinner at 9:30 still 78 and no one there and stayed hot all night. Called and left message. Toilet flapper defect and had to remove lid 2x during night to manually set to stop running. Flapper needs changing and ac must be monitored if upstairs guests
3 out of 5
by Sigurd S. larsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels